We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
People were friendly

Even though when we went there they told us that the Clingsmans dome was closed it really was not... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
lynnette904
,
Lafayette, Louisiana
Appreciation to everyone

Always take time and stop here for all the information you will ever need to really enjoy this area.

Reviewed 25 October 2018
Don B
,
Falling Waters, West Virginia, United States
Read all 94 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cherokee
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
66
12
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
12
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee clean restrooms received helpful rocking chairs great information great stop popcorn visitors literature fishing pamphlet attractions river elk bears farm village
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Always take time and stop here for all the information you will ever need to really enjoy this area.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Received helpful advice about fishing regulation in the area. Found that we need a 1-day license to fish now unless we are on private property.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We walked around for 10 minutes and no one ever came to see who came in or offer help, but the place smelled of popcorn so we were happy with that. There are all kinds of brochures for different activities. Most importantly, we walked out back of the cabin and the view was absolutely gorgeous! If you wanted a nice place to sit and take a few pictures, this would be it. We did eventually see someone working there when another couple came in. This is definitely the place to look for something fun to do though!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mshotwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

An excellent stop for gathering information on things to do in and around Cherokee, NC. And there's always free coffee and popcorn! Everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful. A convenient place to get your Cherokee fishing permit or information about the pageant, "Unto These Hills".

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My grandparents started bringing me to Cherokee every since I was at least 4 years old, Maybe younger, and this place has always been a must. No matter how many times we would go up there we always had to go to the visitor’s center. And now bringing my own babies to Cherokee this will continue to stay in the must department. Everyone is so nice and respectful. My babies love just as much as I still do. We can’t wait to go back and visit again!

And by the way if you like jelly, preserves, apple butter, or anything else canned this place has the absolute best and it’s not a bad price either!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Caleb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews