We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciation to everyone”

Cherokee Visitor's Center
Ranked #10 of 18 things to do in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Always take time and stop here for all the information you will ever need to really enjoy this area.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free coffee"
in 7 reviews
"clean restrooms"
in 6 reviews
"received helpful"
in 3 reviews
"rocking chairs"
in 3 reviews
"great information"
in 3 reviews
"great stop"
in 2 reviews
"popcorn"
in 10 reviews
"visitors"
in 9 reviews
"literature"
in 2 reviews
"fishing"
in 5 reviews
"pamphlet"
in 3 reviews
"attractions"
in 4 reviews
"river"
in 3 reviews
"elk"
in 4 reviews
"bears"
in 2 reviews
"farm"
in 2 reviews
"village"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Received helpful advice about fishing regulation in the area. Found that we need a 1-day license to fish now unless we are on private property.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We walked around for 10 minutes and no one ever came to see who came in or offer help, but the place smelled of popcorn so we were happy with that. There are all kinds of brochures for different activities. Most importantly, we walked out back of the cabin and the view was absolutely gorgeous! If you wanted a nice place to sit and take a few pictures, this would be it. We did eventually see someone working there when another couple came in. This is definitely the place to look for something fun to do though!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mshotwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

An excellent stop for gathering information on things to do in and around Cherokee, NC. And there's always free coffee and popcorn! Everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful. A convenient place to get your Cherokee fishing permit or information about the pageant, "Unto These Hills".

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My grandparents started bringing me to Cherokee every since I was at least 4 years old, Maybe younger, and this place has always been a must. No matter how many times we would go up there we always had to go to the visitor’s center. And now bringing my own babies to Cherokee this will continue to stay in the must department. Everyone is so nice and respectful. My babies love just as much as I still do. We can’t wait to go back and visit again!

And by the way if you like jelly, preserves, apple butter, or anything else canned this place has the absolute best and it’s not a bad price either!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Caleb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherokee Visitor's Center also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cherokee Visitor's Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing