We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
350
324
208
101
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
324
208
101
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean taco bell a pet friendly hotel continental breakfast stay there again free shuttle enjoyed our stay a great place to stay first floor casino pets lion smokies harrahs
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Mountain view was advertised. No view but a parking lot. Pet friendly hotel but when we saw 4 big dogs go into 1 room with 2 adults and 2 kids, we shook our head in disbelief and hoped we didn't hear the dogs barking during the night. An improvement over last time was not allowing smokers to smoke right outside of the front door. Safe in room did not work because an employee took the key that resets the safes. Ours was locked. We locked valuables in the car when we left the room instead. This hotel sits in a Food Lion Parking lot and Taco Bell is next door. Ice machines were broken except for main floor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank paulakaye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our Microtel. We will review the concerns that you have addressed and work on fixing the issues mentioned. Our pet policy is no more than 3 pets per guest, although sometimes a pet may slip through without our staff knowing it. We are currently working on getting the safes removed from the hotel entirely because the majority of them do not work. Thank you, again, for your review. We value all feedback, whether it be good or bad, as it helps us to make improvements where they are needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Way over priced. Fleas and smelled bad. Couldn’t wait to leave and get home to wash everything. Location was great but I would rather drive then stay here again. Staff was friendly but everything else was below par.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank MCasseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our Microtel. And thank you for addressing these issues. We will work hard to fix the problems that you have mentioned. We are pleased that our staff was friendly. Thank you again for leaving us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews