We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as last time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Mountain view was advertised. No view but a parking lot. Pet friendly hotel but when we saw 4 big dogs go into 1 room with 2 adults and 2 kids, we shook our head in disbelief and hoped we didn't hear the dogs barking during the night. An improvement over last time was not allowing smokers to smoke right outside of the front door. Safe in room did not work because an employee took the key that resets the safes. Ours was locked. We locked valuables in the car when we left the room instead. This hotel sits in a Food Lion Parking lot and Taco Bell is next door. Ice machines were broken except for main floor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank paulakaye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our Microtel. We will review the concerns that you have addressed and work on fixing the issues mentioned. Our pet policy is no more than 3 pets per guest, although sometimes a pet may slip through without our staff knowing it. We are currently working on getting the safes removed from the hotel entirely because the majority of them do not work. Thank you, again, for your review. We value all feedback, whether it be good or bad, as it helps us to make improvements where they are needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Way over priced. Fleas and smelled bad. Couldn’t wait to leave and get home to wash everything. Location was great but I would rather drive then stay here again. Staff was friendly but everything else was below par.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank MCasseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our Microtel. And thank you for addressing these issues. We will work hard to fix the problems that you have mentioned. We are pleased that our staff was friendly. Thank you again for leaving us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank J5448TXjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank D7330OGkennethh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.5 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
0.2 km away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
291 reviews
3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee

Address: 674 Casino Dr, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: €51 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 63 guest rooms with queen beds,non-smoking, pet friendly, outdoor pool open seasonally. Conveniently located, walk to many area restaurants including Arby's McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Dominos, Lee Garden Chinese, and Rancho Viejo Mexican Restaurant. Free WIFI, free local and long distance calls, free deluxe Continental breakfast. In-room coffee, hairdryer, security safe and Flat Screen TV's with cable. Friday/Saturday/event/holiday complimentary casino & Bingo hall shuttle, Clean rooms and friendly staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Cherokee
Microtel Cherokee
Cherokee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing