We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
351
326
208
101
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
326
208
101
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bell room was clean pet area window seat a pet friendly hotel front desk attendant continental breakfast stay there again ice machine free shuttle biscuits and gravy enjoyed our stay a great place to stay first floor nice stay the breakfast area short drive
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We decided last-minute to ride over from Boone so my kids could enjoy Cherokee and the pool. We have our pet and were stuck in the last room nearest the door. No microwave, or refrigerator, or comforters on the bed. The pool looks horrible, but I'm waiting until daylight to give my final opinion on that. I feel we were downgraded drastically when I mentioned our Shih Tzu. GPS directions are horrible, but that's not the hotels fault. Just be forewarned you'll have to call the hotel to lead you in. I've never felt the need to rate a hotel...until now.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our Microtel. We apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We do have microwaves and refrigerators on site, available to you per availability. Also, we have been working on our pool over the past week, it is doing just fine. Thank you again for your feedback, we value any and all feedback, as it helps us to make improvements where they are needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

under staffed/ The ones there tried however more staff was needed.
Pool had a problem and closed over the weekend. parking lot lights didnt work, so you had to walk to your car in the dark and our car was in darkness. Place could have been cleaner, all the smokers congreated by the front enterance to smoke...so when enternin the holel you had to hold your breath... not good....smoke somewhere else people.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank hughc591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our Microtel. We apologize that you were not happy. We do have our pool open now and are working on getting our parking lot lights working properly. As for the smokers, we do enforce our designated smoking areas so if that is not being honored, I will speak to my staff. Thank you again for your feedback. We value all feedback, good or bad, as it helps us to make improvements where they are needed. We do hope you come back and give us another chance to prove our excellence. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Way over priced for this room. Was put in a handicap room which felt like a hospital room. Should have been Motel 6 prices not Wyndham. Room next door also had a dog that barked for 4 hours straight. Staff was nice but didn't seem happy.

Room tip: ask for a non-pet floor!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DCC123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. Unfortunately, sometimes when you book online you don't get the room type that you wanted. I do hope that the desk agent on duty was able to assist you with a discount for your barking neighbor. Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback whether it be good or bad, as it helps us to make the improvements that are needed. Please call our hotel directly to book a room in the future and we will make sure that you are away from our pet friendly rooms. Thank you again for choosing our Microtel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. But don't forget to call us directly to get a better rate and a room that you want. 828-497-7800.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Me and my wife we vacationing for our anniversary and got a room for a couple days. We originally arrived a little past our check in time and when we arrived we was told that we was getting an upgrade to a suite, no extra charge. That was real refreshing. The room was excellent couldn't find anything wrong. Room was neat and clean as well bath. Very quiet and comfortable. Front desk was friendly and prompt. We will be returning.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank whitneyd467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave us an awesome review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at our Microtel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The heavy set employee was very rude and lazy. She should not be in such position as the front desk attendant. She was not friendly and gave us an attitude while we were checking in..

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

I apologize that you had an unpleasant encounter with one of our desk agents. We will look into this and we will take this very seriously. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback, as it helps us to make improvements where they are needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews