We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$211
FindHotelUS$211
Trip.comUS$211
CheapTicketsUS$211
Orbitz.comUS$211
TravelocityUS$211
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32,194)
Filter reviews
32,193 results
Traveller rating
20,342
7,117
2,807
988
939
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20,342
7,117
2,807
988
939
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creek tower ruth chris food court get away bowling alley table games slot machines non smoking casino floor great casino brio mountains dealers comps players jackpot valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 32,193 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself was well appointed big rooms with older fixtures but everything was in working order.
The Valet worked quickly / The Room Service was fast and very good. / That Starbucks Café next to the 'babbling brook' was a great touch. with ample seating at the edge of the river with beautiful sounds and sites.
Then there's the LONG WALK to the Casino. If you have an elderly parent with any pain in walking it is worth the $50/day for the scooter.

Room tip: Face the River
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MazelTov_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One poker room employee screamed at me repeatedly, al I simply asked her a question twice. She wasn't even a supervisor, she screamed at me and said you don't have to play here if you don't like it. her supervisor watched and did nothing. Keep your dog on a leash please. I complained to customer service and customer service told me screw off. Harrah s Cherokee is an absolute joke. They can F@#% off.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank polterg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrah's Cherokee Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Harrah's Cherokee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,
Harrah's Cherokee Casinos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

At check in we were happy to see the enhanced safety procedures, but once we got to the room the disappointments began. I could immediately see that the bed was in terrible shape. Having a bad back, I know this was going to be an issue. We went back to check in, and they said that they had to ask a manager if they could do anything. After they came back they said we could try another room. We were sent to a worse room with a worse bed. When we let them know this they said that it was an old tower, and they couldn't really do anything since we booked with hotels.com. They moved us "one last time" to a worse room, with a worse bed, furniture that was ripped, on a busy hall, right next to housekeeping who get very loud very early. Cherokee is beautiful and I recommend visiting the area, but not at Harrah's.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Explore258334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrah's Cherokee Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Harrah's Cherokee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Harrah's Cherokee Casinos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, it's easy to check in and out. You can use the app for check in and avoid a line for the front desk. The rooms are spacious, big TV, and clean. Employees are friendly and helpful. Very nice hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stay206100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrah's Cherokee Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Harrah's Cherokee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our Casino and Hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Harrah's Cherokee Casinos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

With COVID19 still hovering, it's such a pleasure to step away, take deep breath.

Check in went smoothly, no big crowd, follwing CDC protocol, sanitizing, hand washing, masks, and social distancing. No hassle.

Nothing like riding through the great smokey mountains in the springtime. Listening to and watching the water rapids on the sidelines is such a tranquilizer, once you get to the resort. Unpacking, things and a short nap. Down to the casino we go to start making the ding ding music at the slots.

WOW, to top it off in the first half hour, hit a jackpot. Yippeeee!!! Then a celebration meal at Ruth Chris. The good life.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrah's Cherokee Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Harrah's Cherokee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our Casino Resort, soon!

Sincerely,
Harrah's Cherokee Casinos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews