We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLASSIC!”
Review of CO

CO
Ranked #318 of 2,427 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2017

During our recent trip to Charlotte, we decided to try CO based on the rave reviews; and we were not disappointed. The Laksa was the best I have tasted in a long time and so were the summer rolls (rice paper wraps), fried rice and tuna tacos.
Superb cuisine, excellent service - worth repeat visits!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank veer2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Manager at CO, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

What an awesome review! Thank you for sharing. So glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you at CO much more in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for CO
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Definitely recommend the beef and kimchi dumplings, malaysian chili wings, and curry laksa. The korean rice bowl was a bit bland and the strawberry spring rolls were too sweet. Will try the cheesecake wontons next time. The service was ok. I was more thrilled with the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Manager at CO, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi Karen! Happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our signature items. We're sorry that the korean rice bowl & strawberry spring rolls were not as delicious however, and we'll be sure to relay your thoughts to the team and management.

Glad to hear you'll be back and hope you enjoy the cheesecake wontons - they really are a treat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I loved the food here. I had spring rolls and pho. The pho was large enough I had lunch the next day which was a wonderful treat! It's a fun trendy spot with a nice bar area!

Thank jaime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Manager at CO, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We love having leftovers too! Thanks for sharing your CO experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We started with Crab Rangoon, hands down the best I have tasted. The ramen noodle pho with pork belly was a great surprise of flavors. Good sushi, good service. Nice ambience.

Thank Work2Travel4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda T, Manager at CO, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I met a friend after work and was pleasantly surprised by how good the sushi was! Will definitely be back! Half price wine on Mondays!

Thank Skinnymini2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda T, Manager at CO, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for giving us a review. We are glad you could enjoy with us!
Yes! I agree! Sushi is delicious! We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CO also viewed

 

Been to CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing