We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
65
119
90
34
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
119
90
34
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbudget hotelquiet areaoff the highwaywould stay here againnascarcarowinds
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Breakfast included in price, but nonexistent. The toaster broken, the coffee machine broken, no bred, no margarine, no jam, nothing. The price high for such a treatment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mirceap887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I very rarely take risks of staying at a motel because they can be kind of sketchy, but this one was definitely a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very clean, the bath tub was absolutely spotless, the beds were comfortable (not to mention HUGE), and was in great distance of downtown and Carowinds. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and I would definitely stay here again when returning to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MissLissaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Obviously, more-expensive destinations have more amenities. Nevertheless, for the price, I recommend this motel without hesitation. It's clean, quiet, comfortable and staffed by a very caring and conscientious staff. The continental breakfast is generous, and the swimming pool is an unexpected plus. And it's on a quiet street, just 10 minutes from downtown Charlotte (NASCAR Hall of Fame, the Convention Center, etc.).

Room Tip: I prefer the 2nd floor because it's quieter and no headlights hit my window...but there is no elevator..
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Incredibly clean, very nice owners, and conveniently located by airport. No ones going to look at it and think Ritz Carleton, but it had everything I needed:
-clean bathroom
-clean sheets
-and the coldest AC I've had of any hotel I've started at in the last 19 years. No, I'm not joking.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank tattooguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel, if you're looking for a stop over for a night or two. We pulled in off the highway on a rainy night and this was the first place we came to. Having said that I thought $86 for a room with one bed was a bit pricey, but didn't want to go in search of another place in the rain. Desk clerk was very nice. Breakfast was ok. No complaints other than price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews