We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$136
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn University Place(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
566
255
75
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
255
75
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth park mallfront deskoutdoor courtyardgreat hotelinfused waterthe club loungewithin walking distanceshopping and restaurantsfitness centerfire pitcorner roombusiness meetingdefinitely stay here againcoffee makerupon checkparking garagedanny
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We booked this hotel and got a great deal. Upon arriving we were greeted by friendly staff who gave us a tour once we were checked in. The hotel seems to be a little dated for a 4 star rating. The hotel seems to be more for the business minded group instead of vacationers. The rooms were clean. Hotel is equipped with a restaurant downstairs,pool, etc. Hotel seems to be located in an upscale area. Overall good experience. It's best to look for a deal to book this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dadof3Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

dadof3Atlanta,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to spend a weekend away with your family. We know that you have many choices and I am glad that you chose us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on a return visit. We are also happy to announce that we are in the beginning stages of a rooms renovation that will be finished up later this year. Hopefully when you and your family return to SouthPark we will have a new room product that we can share with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

I brought my family on this business trip and the hotel staff greeted us with refreshments. Although we are Marriott Platinum Members, we observed how the staff treats everyone and they were amazing.

The rooms and bathrooms were well kept and one of our favorite views of the hotel was waiting for the elevator from the 2nd floor and enjoying the stunning view of the atrium. Concierge provided us with all of our benefits. We enjoyed the VIP breakfast in the
My husband enjoyed the gym and made full use of all the equipment.

I absolutely love the brilliance of the SouthPark Mall being across the street from the hotel. I will do a separate review of my shopping experience. Thank you Marriott and Renaissance staff.

With courage and grace.

Sincerely,
Maxine

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank SincerelyMaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

SincerelyMaxine,

Thank you, thank you , thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community! We are so pleased that you chose us to bring your family on this business trip. Our staff is truly what makes our hotel as special as it is. I am glad that they were able to make your stay memorable.

Thanks again and we hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This hotel was very clean and friendly and would stay there again but I want to really highlight Regina. She was assigned to our group for the majority of our week for meetings. Regina is very dedicated, pleasant and respectful. She was there every morning bright and early ensuring breakfast went well, stayed with us through lunch, breaks, dinner and late into the evening. Then back at it early the following morning!! Regina made the long week of business meetings tolerable because of her smile, her attention to detail and her pride in excellence!!! THANK YOU REGINA!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j0nth0ms0n88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

j0nth0ms0n88,

Thank you so very much for your kind words about your week at our property. Even more thank you for taking a moment to recognize Ms. Regina! She surely doe brighten whatever room she is in, her attitude toward our guests is so contagious and really does whatever is necessary to take care of our guests. I am so pleased that she was able to brighten your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night here. The breakfast buffet was great, but not worth $16. Also, the waiter was very pushy and seemed to get confused about things that a waiter shouldn’t be confused about. The beds were pretty comfy.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Jessica C,

I am so sorry that you did not feel like our breakfast buffet was not a good value for the money that you spent. We always want to provide meals and rooms that are both high quality and that make our guests feel like they received a good value for it as well. We will certainly pass your feedback to our Chef and take a look at our offerings.

Thanks again and have a great rest of your week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately they put us across the hallway from the presidential suite in which there was a large party. The party was a lot of yelling, banging on the walls and in and out of the room. We complained and the only thing they could do was wait until 11pm to quiet them down. The 2nd night was just as bad. The hotel also double billed me for the room, Definitely wont be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nerdal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

nerdal007

I am very sorry that your stay was disrupted by rambunctious guests across the hall, while we cannot control the behavior of others we ABSOLUTELY could have and should have done more to ensure hat the guests across the hall quieted down, I am very sorry that we reacted so poorly to a very simple request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews