We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
455
252
103
60
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
252
103
60
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking rooftop restaurant fahrenheit restaurant valet service convention center the ground floor spectrum center walking distance nascar hall of fame bank of america stadium per day free breakfast room was spacious front desk staff the breakfast area hot breakfast cameron
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Fantastic stay completely amazing I’ll never not stay at a Hyatt..... best hotel in Charlotte I recommend it did for the value an service you receive the Hyatt treats you with the upmost respect an consideration

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jhaigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I booked a two Queen Size bedroom but at check in they gave me a single King Size, I was traveling with a business partner and we wouldn’t want to stay on the same bed, therefore I called reception to ask for another room, but all 2 beds rooms were booked, though they told me that in our room there was a sofa bed, and I agreed to keep it... Terrible decision, this sofa bed is awful, we even had to toss a coin each night to decide who was not going to sleep (it was impossible to sleep in that bed).

After the first night the cleaning service would never appear to do the bed (nor the sofa...), I even called 3 times but nobody ever appeared.

The only good thing about this place is breakfast and the people serving it, but that’s too few of a pro vs all the cons...

I definitely wouldn’t go back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mems V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our car was damaged by the valet while we were a guest at the Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown. The hotel has done nothing to help us remediate this. We are very disappointed with this service and their lack of accountability.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed at the Hyatt Place to celebrate a very special birthday for my wife and the staff helped to make our stay even more pleasant. We had asked for a room with a view of downtown Charlotte, but the room we received did meet our expectations. After calling the front, the lady Riddhi came to our room with keys to a different room. It was a welcome change as she proceeded to show us the new room and then help us move. After she learned the purpose of our stay, she returned with a bottle of sparkling wine to help us celebrate my wife's birthday.
The room was perfect and everything was in order. In the morning when we pulled back the drapes, it was snowing. Huge snow flakes that were a wonder to see from an upper floor of the hotel.
It is a great place to stay. Even the breakfast was very good and the extra efforts made by Riddhi made our stay most memorable. Thank you.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the Charlotte skyline.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wmlifsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We had a great stay for the Hornets/Cavs game. Check it was quick and easy. The room was huge with a great city view. Very clean and comfortable bed. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance to many restaurants. Breakfast was very good! Coffee not so much. Would have been nice to have a better variety of beer at the hotel bar. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler57777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews