We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
284
120
49
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
120
49
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel farm to table turn down service london taxi discovery place downtown charlotte keurig coffee maker lobby bar tryon street street noise within walking distance southern charm great downtown location corner room queen bed mini fridge complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

When we first pulled up here I was intimidated but from the guy working in the garage to the the person working the front desk service was exceptional. The bed was so soft, the blankets were made of down, there was a freakin Keurig!! :) The room was so lovely. Now I know some people on here are sticklers for certain details so yes there was a crack in the toilet that was just a problem cosmetically. Also there was a bus stop outside so I heard it all night. These things didn't bother me at all-to be in a historic, immaculate hotel I realize that it wont be as quiet as the Hilton. But the Hilton lacks character and the Dunhill has plenty. We will return!!! Oh and GREAT location so close to so many great places to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsTarakD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed weekend of March 10th at the Dunhill in downtown Charlotte, specifically for attending Jersey Boys at the Belk Theater. The hotel and staff was amazing, rooms were extremely comfortable, bar and restaurant above notch. Excellent experience in a lovely hotel at the perfect location for downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrab454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I wasn't expecting such a nice historic place, clean and renovated rooms, nice staff and bartender. They always make sure you are comfertable and attended to. Easy parking. But for 12 dollars a day, it is downtown after all.

1  Thank travellotcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We went to Charlotte to see Jersey Boys at the Performing Arts Center and decided to stay here based on the positive reviews. We were not disappointed. Wonderful service, friendly and helpful staff, great little bar for after play drinks. Eat here for breakfast/brunch! Farm to table delicious food! We will return! Hotel is a block from the theatre.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unctheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The Dunhill was clean and well-furnished, with attractively laid-out rooms and an elegant foyer. The neighbourhood was quiet and easily walkable. Staff were friendly, and the breakfasts were top notch... what a menu!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finzi_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews