We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #6 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family so that we could visit Carowinds. Very friendly staff from the moment you walk into the door! Very clean, big rooms, and best of all were the comfy beds!! The location is great because it is walking distance to many restaurants and just a short drive to Carowinds. Lots of options during the free breakfast also. Our only complaint was people above us sounding like they were doing cartwheels in the room but it was quickly handled by the staff. Also it can also be a little tough to find a parking space. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A_A_BRoxboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

A_A_BRoxboro,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit! We are extremely glad you all found it to be an enjoyable one. We are also glad that you found our close proximity to Carowinds to be very convenient as well. We can't wait to welcome you all back again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

In town for the PGA Championship -- Loved the hotel for its location, room size, andcleanliness. Also right next to an amazing running/biking trail that was great and really added to the trip. The rooms are quite large and as usual the breakfast was nicely done at the Homewood Suites. Hope to be able to visit this site again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Mark G,

Thanks for sharing your fantastic review with us from your recent stay! It was certainly a pleasure having you all with us during PGA week. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay as well. We can't wait to see you all next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were welcomed for our 5 day stay and room accommodations were spot on as was all service from front desk. Charles was exceptional and always had a smile on his face. The restaurant staff are very accommodating and ensure you enjoy your meals/drinks. Great location within walking distance of restaurants, movies, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank SMNYC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear SMNYC2014,

We cannot thank you all enough for you fantastic review. Your high praises humble us here. It is always our goal to make our guests feel at "home" during their stay; it warms our hearts to hear that we were able to achieve this goal for you all. Please come back and visit us at "home" again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We were in town for the PGA Championship when we stayed here. Rooms are nice size, clean, and comfortable. Morning breakfast is full of options. Homewood Suites does not disappoint. If you don't want to leave this area while in town you don't have to. Great restaurants in walking distance

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank trow0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

trow0112,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay! It was certainly a pleasure having you all with us. Our small town, 'Ayrsley' has a little something for all ages and sizes, and we are beyond pleased that you all made the most of your visit to our small corner. We hope to see you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this Homewood Suites. The hotel was clean and an easy drive to Carowinds as well at downtown Charlotte. There were several restaurants within walking distance with a wide range of options to choose from, from upscale dining to casual family friendly options. The staff at the hotel were all so friendly and willing to offer advice to visitors about the area which was much appreciated.we booked a two queen deluxe suite and because of our hilton honors membership we were able to check in online and pick out which room we wanted the day prior to arrival. That was a really nice benefit that I did not expect. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and even my picky eater was able to find something to her liking. The evening reception was a nice way to wind down at the end of the day and I only wish we had more time to take advantage of that option. This hotel seemed to cater to a wide range of clientele, from business groups to families to sports enthusiasts in town for the PGA tournament. The next time we need a hotel in the Charlotte area this will be the place we will stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Dora W,

Thanks for sharing your fantastic review with us! We are extremely pleased to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We recently installed brand new locks in all of our rooms, and we now offer the Digital Key for guest convenience. We are glad you all made full use of it! We look forward to having you all back with on your next visit to CHarlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: €90 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing