We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #6 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This Hotel is "GREAT"!! Let's start with the staff. Front Office, Guest Service Agents Shenae, Miriam, & Ashley are "simply the best". They will everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible, within the guidelines of hotel policy. .The only Front Office Mgr. I had contact with was Chris Gardiner. He has got to be one of the best in his position I've ever had the pleasure to meet. The Food & Beverage Staff are just "WOW" I've never seen an absolutely complete complimentary breakfast like they produced every morning. The Supervisor Kenda & her staff Angie, Pete & Shenae (when assigned to this dept.) are OUTSTANDING. I mean you never have to wait for any item to be replaced in the buffet stand, which by itself is top notch. Eggs are hot sausages are moist & tender. They work together as a well oiled machine & should be recognized for all they do to represent the Hilton brand.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites. Just reserve one, they're all FANTASTIC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear James J,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your fantastic review with us. Your kind praise for our staff here humbles us beyond words. It was absolutely a pleasure having you and your colleagues with us, and we absolutely can't wait until your next gathering. Thank you again, and please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Looking forward to a much longer stay next time! Quick pick for our overnight travel. We were not disappointed everyone we spoke to was pleasant and the atmosphere was clean and tidy. Thank you for the pleasant late night check in.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Jenny F,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us from your recent stay. It was certainly a pleasure having you. We are glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us! We certainly hope you all make another trip to see us again soon - there is quite a bit to do in our small community, 'Ayrsley' ! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great location close to the highway and fairly close to the airport (but not close enough for a lot of airplane nosie). Restaurants within walking distance and shopping close by. Friendly front desk staff, clean rooms, nice selection of foods at the complementary breakfast and a nice little fitness center. They are doing construction of some sort behind the hotel and parking was a little difficult to find the one night as the hotel shares a lot with the hotel next door The sofabed mattress wasn't the most comfortable but it was doable. We didn't have the extra bedding for the sofabed but it was quickly remedied with a call to the front desk. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckeye480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Buckeye480,

Thanks for your awesome review! We are glad to see you found your stay to be an enjoyable one. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to the construction and parking - we are currently building a parking deck to help with the parking situation in our area here. Thank you again, and please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Terrific location and the staff a pleasure!! My sister just moved to charlotte so this was my first visit from New York. I will definitely make more trips. The complimentary hotel social every evening was just remarkable. Plenty to eat and drink to wind down from the day.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank simmiew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

simmiew2017,

Thanks for your fantastic review! We were glad to have you all. We work hard to make sure our patrons feel like "guests" in our home, so it warms our hearts very much to hear that you felt comfortable at "home" with us. We would absolutely love to have you back! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The properly is very clean and we had a comfortable stay. Beds are nice and rooms very spacious.
Friendly staff and front desk very welcoming.
They even offer breakfast which was convenient for our group, we had to leave early in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank s a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear s a,

We are happy to see you all enjoyed your stay! It is always our mission to offer the cleanest and most comfortable accommodations possible, so we are glad to say "mission accomplished" for you during your visit. We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: €90 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing