We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious peruvian chicken”
Review of Viva Chicken

Viva Chicken
Ranked #173 of 2,731 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Description: Viva Chicken is a Peruvian Rotisserie Joint specializing in Pollo a la Brasa. Our menu is fresh, flavorful, and packed with inspired recipes that will transport your tastebuds to the streets of Peru. Viva Chicken is not only hip and healthy, it's quick and convenient and a great spot for dine-in or takeout.
Restaurant details
Description: Viva Chicken is a Peruvian Rotisserie Joint specializing in Pollo a la Brasa. Our menu is fresh, flavorful, and packed with inspired recipes that will transport your tastebuds to the streets of Peru. Viva Chicken is not only hip and healthy, it's quick and convenient and a great spot for dine-in or takeout.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Ok so I had to have this 2 weeks in a row , had to drive back down to NC from NJ to eat this delicious chicken just kidding had to go back to NC for a funeral and this place was the unanimous choice for good eats

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 481maricarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda T, Guest Relations Manager at Viva Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Good Food Good Mood is our motto at Viva Chicken! So glad your experience reflected that!

- Brenda Tanus. Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were curious and stopped for lunch. We were met by the manager and he explained the different items on the menu. The food was very good, yuca and plantains were surprisingly good. The spices were a little strong for my wife, but we liked the food and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Thank dakotasouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda T, Guest Relations Manager at Viva Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

“Love it!” Thanks for sharing your experience at our Park Road Viva Chicken location! We look forward to seeing you the next time!

Brenda Tanus. Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

New patrons, we have had Viva twice in one week. Very tasty chicken and the sauces offered are out of this world. Also, vegetarians will love their salads. Highly recommend their family size whole chicken take-out meal. Comes with three huge sides, your choice, for less than $25 and neatly packaged in eco-friendly containers.

Thank ZeldaMcSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda T, Guest Relations Manager at Viva Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear ZeldaMcSC,

“Love it!” Thanks for sharing your experience at our Park Road Viva Chicken location! We look forward to seeing you the next time! - Brenda Tanus. Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Easily the best location in charlotte. Not only are they efficient in their ordering process, but the quality is spot on. Only constructive thing is maybe praise the employees more for the great job and great customer service they all give. They seems to love their job, but lack the validation from management.

Thank RedTravels42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda T, Guest Relations Manager at Viva Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you so much for sharing! We love to hear your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Been to the Elizabeth neighborhood location more than a few times but this Viva is on my way home from work so it's a great location and very convenient to me.

Service was good and there is sufficient seating. When I was there, probably 1/2 dozen people were doing take away (like me). They have a special sauce bar.

I ordered at the counter and waited maybe 10 minutes. Ample food and any place that serves fried plantains gets an extra star from me.

I definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda T, Guest Relations Manager at Viva Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you so much for sharing! We love to hear your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Viva Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing