We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey I'm An Old Guy But I Loved It”

Bad Daddy's Burger Bar
Ranked #11 of 2,624 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: BAD is GOOD. Like when something is so outrageous you can't help but love it. That's the inspiration at Bad Daddy's. Here, the humble burger is given super star status. With premium beef, sizzled up hot on our grill, and surrounded with artisan ingredients, toppings, & condiments. If you aren't in the mood for beef, we have so many other options: from chicken to turkey burgers, black bean burgers to tuna burgers, not to mention the chopped salads and the full Create Your Own menu. Even if you have special dietary requests, like gluten free, we can accommodate. Looking for a cool place to hang out and grab a drink? With our award winning line-up of North Carolina craft beers and fresh squeezed cocktails, you are going to love this place!
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Definitely caters to a younger crowd but the food and service were great. I had the Mushroom Burger with a side order of slaw. Both were some of the best I've had. Service was excellent; waitress was very attentive to us and checked in several times. Only issue was she didn't know much about their beer selections. Also parking is very limited; we ended up walking quite a distance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteelRibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for leaving Bad Daddy's a review! We are so glad that you liked the food. The Magic Mushroom burger is awesome and we are so glad that you enjoyed it as well! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

My family and and I big fans for Bad Daddy's. We normally eat at the restaurant located in Cary because they have the best burgers. We went to visit our son who is living in Charlotte and decided to try this location. The burgers were just as good as the Cary location. I love the fact that they ensure my meal is cooked to order and they can accommodate a gluten allergy. We took advantage of the beautiful day by sitting on the covered patio. Service, food and ambience guaranteed a great time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thriftymom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we can't wait to see you back into Bad Daddy's soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The sliders are a perfect size for a meal! Sweet potato fries, yum! But they have other options like doing, salads and more. Good service, fun place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we can't wait to see you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We visited the newly opened location at Christenberry Corners on Wednesday, October 4, 2017. We had been told that the food was great but a little pricey. Well, let me say that the things we had been told were spot on. My husband got the black bean burger with coleslaw and I had the original with the works and french fries. We both had our favorite beers (they actually had a nice selection of beers). The burgers were very good and very large.We were very pleasantly surprised to find the manager, Trey, was there. We are past patrons of another restaurant that he ran as well. He is an excellent person as well as manager. The place was packed, but, we received excellent service and all smiles from the entire staff.
So, like I said, the only minus is the prices. We had a bill of $49 for 2 burgers, slaw, fries and 4 beers.
Overall, we enjoyed the meal, friendly staff and clean surroundings. We will go back for sure!

1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hey Sharon! Thanks for leaving Bad Daddy's a review and enjoying a meal with us! We can't wait to see you all in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We came in for a Wednesday evening meal, two days after the store opened. It was on a wait with a packed bar. Food was good. Service was good. Took half an hour to get food. Imagine they weren't expecting an out the door crowd at 9 pm on Wednesday night. Nice to have a fun new option nearby for solid food and and fun bat

Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hey Terri! Thanks for taking the time to leave our newest location in Concord a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal and we can't wait to see you back in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Daddy's Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bad Daddy's Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing