We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Daddy's where the only thing Bad is the prices”

Bad Daddy's Burger Bar
Ranked #11 of 2,626 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: BAD is GOOD. Like when something is so outrageous you can't help but love it. That's the inspiration at Bad Daddy's. Here, the humble burger is given super star status. With premium beef, sizzled up hot on our grill, and surrounded with artisan ingredients, toppings, & condiments. If you aren't in the mood for beef, we have so many other options: from chicken to turkey burgers, black bean burgers to tuna burgers, not to mention the chopped salads and the full Create Your Own menu. Even if you have special dietary requests, like gluten free, we can accommodate. Looking for a cool place to hang out and grab a drink? With our award winning line-up of North Carolina craft beers and fresh squeezed cocktails, you are going to love this place!
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We visited the newly opened location at Christenberry Corners on Wednesday, October 4, 2017. We had been told that the food was great but a little pricey. Well, let me say that the things we had been told were spot on. My husband got the black bean burger with coleslaw and I had the original with the works and french fries. We both had our favorite beers (they actually had a nice selection of beers). The burgers were very good and very large.We were very pleasantly surprised to find the manager, Trey, was there. We are past patrons of another restaurant that he ran as well. He is an excellent person as well as manager. The place was packed, but, we received excellent service and all smiles from the entire staff.
So, like I said, the only minus is the prices. We had a bill of $49 for 2 burgers, slaw, fries and 4 beers.
Overall, we enjoyed the meal, friendly staff and clean surroundings. We will go back for sure!

1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hey Sharon! Thanks for leaving Bad Daddy's a review and enjoying a meal with us! We can't wait to see you all in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We came in for a Wednesday evening meal, two days after the store opened. It was on a wait with a packed bar. Food was good. Service was good. Took half an hour to get food. Imagine they weren't expecting an out the door crowd at 9 pm on Wednesday night. Nice to have a fun new option nearby for solid food and and fun bat

Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hey Terri! Thanks for taking the time to leave our newest location in Concord a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal and we can't wait to see you back in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Hubby loves burgers and I don’t eat red meat so this was a great compromise since I could get the Mushroom Magic burger on a turkey patty. We both did build your own side salads and love that approach to customizing. Avocado ranch dressing is too notch and subtle. Hubby enjoyed the Bad Daddy’s sauce— too barbque-ey for my tastes. Friendly front of the house and wait staff. Downs: bathroom location and who on earth thought carpet tiles in the dining area was a good idea?

Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review for Bad Daddy's! We appreciate the feedback about the bathrooms and the carpet. We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal and loved all of the create your own options! We hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

SOOO Good. Stop what you are doing and go here it is worth it! I ordered a burger and it was so good I got one togo as well!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidrowe209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Bad Daddy's a review! We can't wait to see you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Luckily we arrived for an early dinner at 5:40 as by the time we left at 7 the place was packed with a long cue out the back. Service was quick and friendly. Food was great quality. Burgers cooked as per our order. Fabulous sauces and sides.

Thank wendy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadDaddysBurgers, Public Relations Manager at Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hey Wendy! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit at Bad Daddy's! We can't wait to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Daddy's Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bad Daddy's Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing