We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
288
158
78
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
158
78
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road construction front desk unc charlotte pnc pavilion room was clean the breakfast area the staff was friendly and helpful definitely stay here again hot breakfast excellent stay light rail night stay free breakfast very nice hotel business trip concert microwave
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2004

Stayed at this Hampton Inn on business in July 2004. The hotel was very clean (rooms and lobby). The front desk staff was quite knowledgeable and accomodating. They contacted my hotel for the next two nights to change my reservations for me (as my travel plans had changed). The hotel had a large conference room to enable internet access, fax, etc. In addition, the lobby is wireless-enabled (as are the rooms, I believe).

Lots of chain restaurants close by (some even in walking distance).

Great deal for the budget business traveler.

    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank jsb23nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2003

We stayed at this hotel back in May 2003 for the Charlotte race weekend. It is a good hotel with very clean rooms, a good continental breakfast each morning, and a staff that cares to make your stay enjoyable. The only thing I found wrong about the hotel that caused me not to give it 5 stars was that we went to the pool area to relax one night and we found it a little dirty. However since it was race weekend and a lot of people who don't clean up after themselves were staying there, I don't want to be too hard on them. I told them about it and they apologized and said they would clean up. I never saw if they did but I was pleasantly suprised that they cared (especially since they already had my money). This hotel is close to the speedway if you are attending any future races and convenient to downtown Charlotte and the university. I would highly suggest this hotel for anybody staying in the Charlotte area.

9  Thank gatorcard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferlandos, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn University Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferlandos, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn University Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferlandos, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn University Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews