We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
296
120
85
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
120
85
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk microwave and fridge room was clean maintenance man coffee pot trader joes tar heel continental breakfast sports bar nice pool shuttle service one night stay great place to stay basketball game free shuttle staff was very friendly and helpful convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn, LA Quinta, and the Sheraton over the past few weeks on business and this is the only one that had a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The price is reasonable, the rooms are clean, and the location is the best by far of any other hotel in the area. Great hotel!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roving42450674166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapelHillUnivInn, Manager at Chapel Hill University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Our team is trilled to offer clean, comfortable rooms at a terrific value so we were delighted to read your 5 star review! You must have booked a deluxe room with us and yes they are our favorites too. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay us and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Chapel Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Stayed here for a mini-vacation. Across the street from Trader Joe's. Typical motel. Great location and good price. I had a very nice stay. UNC Chapel Hill is just up the street (too far to walk) but this is a good place to stay if you are coming to Chapel Hill.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapelHillUnivInn, Manager at Chapel Hill University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

We are delighted to hear you had a terrific mini- vacation ( Vacation always sounds wonderful!). Walking distance to Trader Joe's, Starbucks, and 12 other restaurants makes our location a huge plus. We hope you were able to use our area shuttle while you were with us. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again. Safe travels this holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The location is good. It was all I needed for weekend stay. It has a pool and a bar for dining. The front desk support was very helpful. The front desk answered any question about local activity. The stay was Ok.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapelHillUnivInn, Manager at Chapel Hill University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Good sleep!!! We love that title and certainly hope to get the opportunity to host you again! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I have had a wonderful Time here, my favorite person here is Rob, he’s a fantastic guy & a great friend. I recommend this hotel very much. The staff here is very nice & helpful. Their rooms, pool & workout room is wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherpa41128630460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapelHillUnivInn, Manager at Chapel Hill University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Sherpa- We are crazy about Rob also! Thank you for taking time to leave your wonderful review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and know that we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing front desk staff my son was in hospital for a few days and the staff were more than accomadating for us. Very big scare for our family but the staff helped us in anything we needed. Will always stay here Anytime I'm in Chapel Hill

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapelHillUnivInn, Manager at Chapel Hill University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Kevin,

Thank you so much taking time to leave such a thoughtful and caring review during such a challenging time for your family. We wish your son a fast and full recovery and look forward to seeing you again for a basketball game during his next check-up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews