We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
123
113
29
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
113
29
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emerald isle dunkin donuts bed was comfortable visiting family worked great minute drive great place to stay morehead city across the bridge public beach access one night stay quick trip room was large home away from home clean rooms breakfast bar front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Affordable. Check. Decent breakfast bar. Check. Free Wi-if. Check. But the bed was soft and the roach on the bed skirt the next morning just did not do it for us. Most of the lights over the parking lot needed new light bulbs. When I asked he desk, she said they knew and were waiting on ... well I can remember exactly what. Bulbs and the truck. This is a clear safety problem. My safety. Ok, so we would not go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is not next to fitness room which is open till 11
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysideup70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest,
I apologize for your stay Experience. We lost lights in a prior week's storm and they are being replaced. We have also contacted our pest control Orkin and they are treating all around the property. We do take safety seriously but sometimes there is a gap between the event and the follow up. Hope you will overlook it as stray incidence and still allow us to serve you. Our area is one of the safest and patrons enjoy the tranquility and relaxed atmosphere. Thank you so much for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The staff was extremely helpful accommodating myself and my canine companion for a last minute reservation. Thank you so much! The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the jet tub was a great addition. Awesome staff. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 575sashae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guest,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and everything was comfortable for you. A big Thank You for commending the team here. They all really thank you so much for noticing their efforts. A big Thank You also for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Was able to book a last minute room which was affordable, clean and comfortable. Continental breakfask was a nice touch for the next morning. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Wiil stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest,
A big thank you for your review and summing up the tenants of Hospitality. I am so glad that you found our Team Silver Creek Inn practicing all of them. We look forward to your next visit and serve again! Thank you so much for choosing us and allowing us to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stayed here 5 nights. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed and pillows were very comfortable. That being said, it could use a referbishing soon. It was ok but starting to get that well used look. Our tub made awful
creaking noise when you were in the shower and was also very slippery. As older people, the prospect of falling was ever present. I did make that known on checkout and they said they'd pass it along to management. Overall it was a good place to stay. There is a nice exercise room and even tho it is off season, the pool was useable. We sat out there one afternoon for some sun and I did set on the edge and dangle my legs in, but was a little too cold for swiming

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flomar728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing us and noticing the service that our team provides. We are already on the cusp of the refurbishment and are ordering new furniture and soft goods. We hope to complete it some time in the late summer. We look forward to your next visit and serve. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Friendly staff, clean rooms and great customer service. Overall a good experience. I only stayed one night but the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Comfortable beds, not much more you could ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 426shaniquej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to review us. A big thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers. Your words of encouragement mean a lot to us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Please comeback whenever your travels bring you to this area and allow us to serve you again! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews