We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group dinners here after workouts”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #30 of 524 Restaurants in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia. This franchise, operated under Home-Grown Industries of Georgia, Inc., is headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia. For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow Mushroom’s menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available. Mellow Mushroom is more than just awesome pizza and craft beer; it is a state of mind. There is also craft apparel. House of Shroom style, Mellow Mushroom’s exclusive apparel line, is available for purchase in store.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Our TRI group often meets here after evening workouts for a meal and a drink. We love the pizza and the social atmosphere.

Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellowMushroomNC, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thanks so much for the support! We love having loyal shroomies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017

An extensive theme pizza menu (such as Greek) with 3 sizes as well as a full list of quality fresh ingredients to build your own, complimented with an expansive beer list on tap and in bottle and a full bar.

Large outdoor seating areas in season, attractive dining room and plenty of TV's in the bar for sports watching.

Thank mburroughs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellowMushroomNC, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks so much for this stellar review! We love to know that we are giving our guests the Mellow Experience. We look forward to serving you again soon! Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Pretzel bites with beer cheese was a good starter for the pizzas we had coming. We had the Mellotteranean pie and the Holy Shiitake pie. Both were good. The crust was amazing. The mushroom pizza could have used a bit more flavor, but overall we are pleased.

Thank Omegabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellowMushroomNC, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks so much for this awesome review! We cannot wait to see you around the Mellow soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Good service, good food (pizza and calzones), good beer. Loud but it is a family pizza place so to be expected.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellowMushroomNC, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks so much for this great review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

A first visit to a Mellow Mushroom. Service was fine, but then its kind of down hill. Flat beer and just average pizza. Not the way to make for a return visit.

Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellowMushroomNC, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are so sorry to hear about your bad experience. This is not acceptable to us at all. We strive to provide the best food and service to all our guests. We will certainly use these comments as a teaching tool. Please give us a second try and let us know how we are doing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing