We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The hotel is super clean and modern. The room was spacious and comfortable. I loved the way the furnished the hotel. Is the best Holiday Inn I stayed at. I highly recommend this place. This hotel is definitely a great choice. the rooms and furnishing makes you feel like you are staying at a 4 star hotel but paying a reasonable amount for your room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahkazemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diab B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello ahkazemz,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites Cary.
We are very pleased to know that, you enjoyed your stay and we were up to your expectations.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything else we can do to make your next visit more enjoyable.

Best regards,

Diab Bannout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and nice clean room staying a extra day pool area very nice so overall a nice place to stay in service keurig coffee maker and a comfortable king bed and wet bar well stocked with necessities

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diab B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Good Morning Mary T,

I am very pleased to know that, you had a great stay with us. We do have excellent staff and I am very proud of them.
I will share your feedback with my staff to let them know how great they are.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Diab Bannout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Cary, NC for a period of over two years and probably for over 200 nights. My father started coming with me after he was 93 years old. My father died at the age of 94 and today is the anniversary of his death. I am at the hotel in the room we shared so many times and the memories keep coming. My father was a proud man. He put in 32 years of active service as a highly decorated US Marine. He was in three wars including WWII. Dad enjoyed staying at this hotel.

We were always greeted with smiles and friendly faces. The staff knew and addressed us by name. My father was very happy here. He liked going downstairs to the lobby and sitting in the comfortable chairs. He especially liked it when it was manager's night. Dad called the snacks set out a "buffet". Dad would always ask if they were having the buffet tonight. Dad enjoyed all the choices of not only what to eat but where he could eat - upstairs or down.

At times when I needed to pick something up, my father would go downstairs in the lounge where there were always staff members who would pay him special attention. My father even got Greg to bring him a box of toothpicks. During breakfast times he could get his 1 - 2 soft-boiled eggs. They had to be soft-boiled and not hard. During dinner he had choices of many of the things he enjoyed like cooked vegetables, tomato soup, chicken wings and steak.

My dad did not mind the approximate 4 hour trip to the hotel because he liked where we were going. There was a comfy bed to sleep in. The bathroom was large enough to make getting around in a walker easy and the staff would always bring a shower chair so he could sit and bathe. Located near the desk was a height adjustable chair. What more could you ask for?

I plan on continuing to visit and stay at this special place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ConnedOverAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diab B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear ConnedOverAgain,

Our sincere condolences for the loss of your father. It is never easy to lose a very important person in our lives. We are here to take care of all your needs and make your stay enjoyable despite the sadness.
Thank you very much fro choosing to stay with us and we hope better days will come.

Sincerely,

Diab Bannout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The staff here goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed as soon as you walk into the hotel doors!!! I was greeted warmly by Pam as soon as I got there which was awesome after a long day of work. Dana checked me in and was very pleasant and bubbly, she got me in so quick I was surprised. The restaurant has an excellent selection of food which was prepared to perfection!!! The convenience of getting dinner without having to leave the hotel was priceless. The express check out makes leaving almost effortless and I was greeted with a smile and a good morning from Nicolette and Adonis!!! I can't express enough how amazing and friendly that staff will make your stay here at this property. I will not stay anywhere else if I'm in the area!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwhall907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diab B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear jwhall907,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback.
We do have one of the best staff in this industry. Very sincere and always go above and beyond for customer satisfaction.
Your feedback will be shared with staff and Dana for a job well done.
I hope we see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Diab Bannout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This hotel is in a good location. It is close to the major highways and has plenty of restaurants nearby. There are also a lot of stores nearby.

The room I had was plenty big and had a fridge, microwave. It had two TVs. The biggest complaint I had with the room itself is that the office chairs were very uncomfortable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Buick1_36758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diab B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hello Buick1_36758,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites Cary.
I am very happy to hear that, you enjoyed your stay with.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the desk chair.
It has been replaced.

I hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Diab Bannout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
1.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
9.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Address: 5630 Dillard Dr, Cary, NC 27518-9225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cary
#5 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range: €82 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Quality Excellence Torchbearer Award Winning hotel, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Cary. The property has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is now 100% non-smoking, so we encourage you to "Look Again." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Raleigh - Cary
Holiday Inn Cary
Cary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing