We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
58
37
10
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
37
10
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here symphony lake front desk two bedroom suite pet fee marriott brand room was spacious and clean nice hotel housekeeping staff home away from home great customer service wonderful stay would stay here again convenient location inns pets michelle
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Recently stayed at the Residence Inn while in town for a wedding. Pros: very friendly staff at front desk, allowed my aunt to check in early upon her arrival, clean room, comfortable bed, strong wifi, full selection of breakfast items, convenient location. Cons: plumbing fixtures in bathroom were pulling from wall, phones in room did not have directories so had to use cell to call down to front desk (no big deal, just unusual), very noisy if not on top floor...some noise is expected in any hotel, but we had people above us the first night who must have been bowling up there at 1am (not hotel's fault). Overall, it's a nice hotel, would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travels4jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This Residence Inn makes you feel like you are right at home, as part of the family. No request is too big or too small, they respond promptly and happily. No question (like how to work the TV) remains unanswered, and they come right away and help you, and make you feel comfortable and welcome. We are staying for a month between houses, and every we are coming or going are greeted and feel appreciated. Everyone of management and staff goes out of their way to help and make you feel welcome.
And of course location is great and the hotel is in great shape as well.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank textiledoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john p, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Raleigh Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for your review of our staff and service. I will make sure to pass along your comments and we are glad to have you with us....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel itself is a bit old but the keep up is quite good. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, one the room door screws were loosen up. The ventilation fans in the bathrooms were very noisy & annoying. The location is very good. Close to highway, shopping center, parks & lakes. The walking trails around the Symphony Lake & Park are within walking distance. Lake Johnson is a very beautiful lake for hiking or relaxing with 10-15 minutes drive.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FourE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john p, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Raleigh Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your comments about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will be working on the bathroom fans throughout the hotel in the next few months. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

During a revent visit to NC, we stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite and the experience was phenomenal. Th accessibility of the facility was great and the staff was exceptional.

All the amenities of the facility were just what i needed. Being in a wheelchair can be daunting,however, this place made out a cake walk. Groom the suite bathroom, large kitchen and living room, i had plenty of room to roll around and not bump into the ready off the family.

Great customer service from everyone from the breakfast team to the front desk and housekeeping staff., everyone exceeded my expectations and were a testimony to the impeccable service of the Marriott brand.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Great stay. Room was nice and clean. We had no issues. This place allows pets. Had I known ahead of time, I probably wouldn't have stayed. But it was nice overall. Great area with a lot of nearby stores and restaurants

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SenekaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews