We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
“awesome”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

It was our wedding anniversary, my husband and I loved this place!!!!
we will go back!! It was neat and clean and we just felt like we were at home!!! The inn keepers were awesome and the breakfast was out of this world!! Next time we may take the family. Its one of the best bb we have been too!!! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbartlett2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    47
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
31
152
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My best friend and I spent this past weekend at The Beacon House for our first annual Girlfriend Getaway. Noah and Charlotte left NO detail unnoticed; from the gift basket in our room filled with chocolate, magazines, movies we requested, and soda, to the girft certificate waiting for us at the restaurant that we chose, and the massages that were wonderful!! Charlotte"s breakfasts were amazing and the overall experience was more than we could have ever expected! we will definately be repeating this weekend next year and I CAN'T wait!
Thank you again Noah and Charlotte for making this such a great weekend- hope to see you soon!
Elise

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My BFF and I planned a Girlfriend's GetAway for our birthdays. Noah and Charlotte did the best job putting together and making sure our stay was perfect! It far excided our expectations. Everything was planned and already taken care of...all we had to do was show up. I love the Beacon House and will stay again. Very clean and cozy. From the time we pulled up and Noah greeted us to our last amazing breakfast that Charlotte cooked it was just the best Girlfriends Getaway EVER!! Thanks guys...See you next year :)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North River Mills, WV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the pampering we received at Beacon House B&B. They were always available. The accommodations were wonderful. Charlotte's breakfasts were exquisite. They were a good resource for information regarding things to do and places to eat. It takes special people to last in the B&B business. Noah and Charlotte are the consummate hosts. Their cheerful smiles suggest they are here for the long haul. My wife and I look forward to our next visit to Beacon House.

Room Tip: The "Traveler" is cheaper as it's bathroom is across the hall. If you are looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Relax! Just do it.
We returned to the Beacon for a 4 night Labor Day getaway after several years away and found that it had only gotten better with time. The rooms are always well kept and clean and the facilities are updated. The main house is a short enough walk back from the beach (45 seconds) that we could come and go from the sand pretty regularly (lunch, drinks, bathroom breaks). The location on the island is great as well- far enough down that you don't get the crowds from the big hotels, but not so far down that you are at the narrow part of the beach.

The town of Carolina Beach was great as well- if you are a beer drinker (Fat Pelican), BBQ lover (A&G) or donut fan (Britts). You should also be prepared for pretty standard beach town food (high-ish prices and mediocre cuisine) at some of the other places. Walk from here or call a pedicab to pick you up and you can ride into the main strip for a little nightlife/entertainment.

Last, but not least are Charlotte and Noah, the innkeepers, and Cheri, helps run the place, cleans and has great local information. Charlotte starts you off w/ a breakfast that makes you resent not having it in your regular life. Noah makes you feel like you lived there all the time and if you are nice to him will take some great pics of you for souvenirs and Cheri makes sure you appreciate what is what in Carolina Beach.

One last thing- b/c the other guests are all pretty chill people, they are great to talk to, but everyone gives you your space to just relax

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsoulrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
2.5 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
1.0 km away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 715 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6018
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the beach, this vintage 1950's boarding house has been converted into a distinctively casual bed and breakfast that specializes in warm hospitality, unique accommodations and artisan breakfasts served with gourmet coffee. The décor features tongue-in-groove original pine board walls, vintage photographs and memorabilia blended with modern amenities. The Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast also features an on-site massage therapy room and packages that range from romance to spa and yoga. Seasonal specials are also available. Traveling with your furry friend or small children? Two cozy two-bedroom vacation cottages are available for visitors with pets and/or children and are located directly behind the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon House Inn b&b
Beacon House Hotel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing