We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
The oaks Enter Please
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Cottage
The oaks
Enter Please
Kitchen
Bedroom looking to Screen Porch
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Y\\\'all come back now - hear
Another Picture of Building
View from inside out
The Cottage Screen Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ZJohnson9...
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing home away from home!”
Reviewed 17 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Diane and her husband were very kind people and were there for anything we needed. Their place was very beautiful and clean and had a very good central location to a lot of attractions and restaurants, definitely worth the stay and will be returning for another stay in the near future !

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2019
Thank you Zach! You were great guests and are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great home away from home with our pets!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here two years ago in The Cottage and loved it. We had planned to return last year, but major health issues with our elderly beagle forced us to cancel our plans at the last minute (we lost her two months later). Diane understood our situation and very kindly offered to hold our deposit til this year if she could rent out The Cottage. She did rent it out and we made plans to return this year with Tip, our springer spaniel who had accompanied us and our beagle 2 years ago. A few weeks prior to vacation. we had a situation come up with our cat not doing very well in boarding, because he is so skittish. He has medical issues, is on medication and needs to be watched, which is why vet boarding would have been a good option. We asked Diane if we might be able to bring him along and she quickly responded "yes". We enjoyed our vacation, knowing that we didn't have to worry about Sammy cat at vet boarding. He adapted quickly to the homey environment of The Cottage. Tip was thrilled to be back at Carolina Beach and go for lots of walks or relax on the screened porch.

Everything is so close to The Cottage. We could easily walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and go shopping, yet we were still in a residential neighborhood. It was wonderful! We were able to fully relax and kick back, visit Fort Fisher and walk Tip on the beach, take the ferry to Southport, or do nothing if we felt like it!

Diane and husband, Bobby, are wonderful and have put a lot of love and fun into decorating The Cottage, as well as landscaping. They are great hosts and willingly share tips on great places to eat or things to do.

Thank you, Diane and Bobby, for everything. It was so great to be back again! We (including Tip) were so sad to leave on Sunday and are already looking forward to returning next year! Sammy says a special thank you for letting him come!

Linda and Jerry

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Guests like you two are why we love what we do so much. Thank you! We look forward to seeing the four of you next year!

All the best until then!
Bobby and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jthax1123
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
“Memorable time with our pups”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very friendly and accommodating owners, we really enjoyed our stay here in this nice little cottage,just perfect for us and our dogs... Enjoyed the artwork and the work put into making this a cool,comfortable atmosphere. Thanks again for having us and making our Anniversary trip so wonderful!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review! We loved hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2017
Haley, It was great to host you two hard working folks! It was good to see you two playing ball in the yard and enjoying the space. Thank you for the accurate description of the pet friendly beach and town.

We look forward to seeing you again! WWBB!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.