We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This way to the Islander Shabby Chic
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This way to the Islander Shabby Chic
Come on in!
Full Kitchen.  We do our best to be sure you have comforts of home!
Bedroom Panorama
Kitchen to Dining room
Dining area to Kitchen
Dining area
Slipcovered Sofa -
Sofa wide enough for two to cuddle. Just take off the back cushions!
Islander Deck / Grill
Boardwalk leading to back yard.  Storage building not for rent ;-)
Come Visit Our Wide Clean Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

demama
Winchester, VA
2 reviews
“The Best”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed Diane and Bobby for the past six years during the summer. Our stays have ranged from 2-6 weeks at a time. We have stayed in 4 of their properties over the years and have loved every minute. It has been fun watching the love and care they put into each cottage! We highly recommend all of their properties The locations are perfect, and Diane and Bobby make the stay enjoyable. W

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you two for your continued friendship and business. I look forward to showing you the new screened porch we added to the "Shabby Chic" Islander! Almost done - pics to come!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeway, Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Come back next year and check out the new screened porch. You two we great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thanks Sarah! We enjoyed hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte NC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks you two! It was a pleasure to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chapel Hill, NC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thanks Kim and Donna! You are great guests and we look forward to hosting you next year! All the best,

Bobby and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.