We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Carolina Beach”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach House Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This is one of the nicest places we have stayed in at the beach. Owners were friendly and welcoming. Room was clean, comfortable, and included a full kitchen. Lots of room. The thing I liked most was the rocking chair on the private balcony. Although,. I don't believe that all the rooms have a rocking chair. But, the view was awesome! We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sewingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

We usually stay in Myrtle Beach, SC in high rises, but decided to give a smaller "family owned" place a try. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room that was ocean front. There are actually two buildings, and we stayed in the building that was farther away from the pool (it would be on the left if you were facing the ocean). For an ocean view, be sure you get a second floor room since the dunes block lower areas. The room was small, and would be a tight fit for a family of four. It was clean, and the bathroom appeared to have been partially remodeled. There was a window that faced the ocean, but it had a sign saying not to open it since it had a broken roller. There is a nice covered porch area that had 2 rocking chairs so that we could sit and see the ocean. The only issue with the porch area arose when a family checked in on our last night there, and were using our chairs and porch area. Their room faced the parking lot, and I assume they were not informed which chairs, etc. were included with their room. Since it was our last day there, I didn't say anything, but during high season, I can see how this might create a problem.

The pool is small, and on the street side. We didn't use it, but it looked like a nice area with chairs. We weren't offered any towels to use at the pool, so I would suggest you pack your own.

There is a nice deck area on the ocean side. It has a couple of tables with umbrellas, and several chairs and lounges.

If smoking bothers you, note that it is obviously allowed outside the rooms, and at the deck area. There are ash trays outside most of the rooms, and the housekeeping staff does take smoke breaks there.

There is limited parking directly at the hotel, with additional parking in a gravel lot across the street.

We did not see any rooms other that the one we stayed in, but it looks like the ocean front rooms in the other building have a sliding glass door that opens onto a balcony on the ocean side.

We would stay here again in the off season for a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: Choose a second or third floor room for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane01S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

There was a very pleasant desk attendant, who upon my arrival assisted me with changing from a second floor reservation to a first floor room. The first floor room was extremely convenient to the beach, clean and comfortable. There is a nice deck area for coffee or reading, right by the beach.. Each room has 2 rocking chairs on the porch outside the door. The pool was a little dated - but relatively clean. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank _robindykens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was newly renovated. We had a nice kitchenette with a 4 person dining table. On the beach and very central (walking) to everything. We will stay here again. 2nd floor has ocean views 1st floor has dunes blocking some view.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank snance13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great, right on the beach, clean rooms, friendly staff, cute and cozy, in walking distance of other places, absolutely the best. Comfy beds, all the amenities needed. Just a great place to spend your vacation at the beach. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank momofme2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
2 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
0.1 km away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
1 km away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#11 of 19 in Carolina Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn and Suites

Address: 412 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small (22 units)oceanfront Inn with rooms and suites. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and vary in size. Our suites are one room units with a full kitchen in the same room. Most have a private balcony or porch area facing the ocean, a few face the swimming pool. All units are comfortable with quality bedding and furnishings. A peaceful and relaxing Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Carolina Beach
Beach Hotel Carolina
Beach Carolina
Beach Motel Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing