We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
78
51
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
51
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony ocean front nostalgic feel end room room was clean within walking distance small couch family oriented the entire property full kitchen lounge chairs the staff was friendly and helpful pleasant stay short stay restaurants and bars stayed nights beach
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

There was a very pleasant desk attendant, who upon my arrival assisted me with changing from a second floor reservation to a first floor room. The first floor room was extremely convenient to the beach, clean and comfortable. There is a nice deck area for coffee or reading, right by the beach.. Each room has 2 rocking chairs on the porch outside the door. The pool was a little dated - but relatively clean. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank _robindykens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was newly renovated. We had a nice kitchenette with a 4 person dining table. On the beach and very central (walking) to everything. We will stay here again. 2nd floor has ocean views 1st floor has dunes blocking some view.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank snance13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great, right on the beach, clean rooms, friendly staff, cute and cozy, in walking distance of other places, absolutely the best. Comfy beds, all the amenities needed. Just a great place to spend your vacation at the beach. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank momofme2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely the best place at Carolina Beach to stay. It's close to the Boardwalk and Britts doughnuts. If your in Carolina Beach you must get a dozen or more from Britts.
Clean, friendly, everything you need and the staff is amazing.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank AJSnooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Had been here 10 years ago, used to stay here several times in past. Very clean, ocean front, very friendly staff. Bathroom clean, a little small, but for the two of us was fine. Very comfortable beds. Walking distance to many places, but we did use local taxi service some too. Larry has been here for years, very nice gentleman. Great place to stay and not too big.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Culinarycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews