We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands(Carolina Beach)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Lodge(Carolina Beach)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$218
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oceaneer Motel(Carolina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolina Beach Inn(Carolina Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
77
51
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
51
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconyrocking chairsocean frontnostalgic feelend roomroom was cleanwithin walking distancesmall couchfamily orientedthe entire propertyfull kitchenshort walkthe staff was friendly and helpfulpleasant stayshort staynice sizerestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great, right on the beach, clean rooms, friendly staff, cute and cozy, in walking distance of other places, absolutely the best. Comfy beds, all the amenities needed. Just a great place to spend your vacation at the beach. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank momofme2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely the best place at Carolina Beach to stay. It's close to the Boardwalk and Britts doughnuts. If your in Carolina Beach you must get a dozen or more from Britts.
Clean, friendly, everything you need and the staff is amazing.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank AJSnooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Had been here 10 years ago, used to stay here several times in past. Very clean, ocean front, very friendly staff. Bathroom clean, a little small, but for the two of us was fine. Very comfortable beds. Walking distance to many places, but we did use local taxi service some too. Larry has been here for years, very nice gentleman. Great place to stay and not too big.


Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Culinarycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Very happy with my stay here.. Nothing negative to say.
I stayed on the 2nd floor.. Room was an efficiency with 2 queen beds and had an AWESOME view of the beach! Owner, I believe his name was Larry, helped me out with a small change, and it was really appreciated. Everyone was friendly, and if you don't mind walking a little bit, you can walk to many of the nearby locations to include many restaurants and the boardwalk. Otherwise you will be paying for parking at the boardwalk.. No need to do that! The swimming pool was great and I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank John Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed here for a short vacation last week. We looked everywhere for a room and finally found this one. So glad we stayed here. EVERYTHING was nice and clean. Owners/staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Larry. We stayed in the building in the middle on the 1st floor. It was ocean front. We had a kitchen that was fully stocked. It had everything we needed pots pans and dishes full size refrigerator and stove. beds were VERY comfortable. All the appliances were up to date and nice even the tv! Very short walk to the ocean. Every day we saw Larry cleaning outside and taking care of the place. This was the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in, and you can tell they take very good care of the place. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Top floors have the best views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ethansmama77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews