We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
78
51
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
51
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony rocking chairs ocean front nostalgic feel end room room was clean within walking distance small couch family oriented the entire property full kitchen the staff was friendly and helpful pleasant stay short stay restaurants and bars nice size coffee pot
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great, right on the beach, clean rooms, friendly staff, cute and cozy, in walking distance of other places, absolutely the best. Comfy beds, all the amenities needed. Just a great place to spend your vacation at the beach. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank momofme2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely the best place at Carolina Beach to stay. It's close to the Boardwalk and Britts doughnuts. If your in Carolina Beach you must get a dozen or more from Britts.
Clean, friendly, everything you need and the staff is amazing.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank AJSnooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Had been here 10 years ago, used to stay here several times in past. Very clean, ocean front, very friendly staff. Bathroom clean, a little small, but for the two of us was fine. Very comfortable beds. Walking distance to many places, but we did use local taxi service some too. Larry has been here for years, very nice gentleman. Great place to stay and not too big.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Culinarycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Very happy with my stay here.. Nothing negative to say.
I stayed on the 2nd floor.. Room was an efficiency with 2 queen beds and had an AWESOME view of the beach! Owner, I believe his name was Larry, helped me out with a small change, and it was really appreciated. Everyone was friendly, and if you don't mind walking a little bit, you can walk to many of the nearby locations to include many restaurants and the boardwalk. Otherwise you will be paying for parking at the boardwalk.. No need to do that! The swimming pool was great and I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank John Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed here for a short vacation last week. We looked everywhere for a room and finally found this one. So glad we stayed here. EVERYTHING was nice and clean. Owners/staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Larry. We stayed in the building in the middle on the 1st floor. It was ocean front. We had a kitchen that was fully stocked. It had everything we needed pots pans and dishes full size refrigerator and stove. beds were VERY comfortable. All the appliances were up to date and nice even the tv! Very short walk to the ocean. Every day we saw Larry cleaning outside and taking care of the place. This was the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in, and you can tell they take very good care of the place. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Top floors have the best views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ethansmama77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews