We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever!”

Nollie's Taco Joint
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I live in Atlanta and I would make the drive for the mahi tacos, beer, atmosphere and awesome staff. Seriously best taco I have ever eaten.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank atlbpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

This place is funky. It’s suoer small inside and has outside seating also. The food is fantastic. The traditional tacos were delish. They only search beer and wine. No mixed drinks, but the have a good selection.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Asilb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This little place has great tacos and very very nice live music. Will definitely go back when in the area. I wish it would be bigger with more parking spots.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GoWolf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Nollie's was the best place we visited at Carolina Beach. Everything is made to order and was awesome! We were pleasantly surprised at how good the food and staff was. We will definitely visit Nollie's again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank twentz617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I should preface this review with the fact that I have been searching from coast to coast and Mexico for the best fish taco. I am please to say, I think I just found it! This hole in the wall has he most amazing fresh Mahi taco. The fish was amazing and the sauce perfect. I just hate I only ordered one.
They also have good home made chips with an interesting sweetness to it and queso that is more nacho cheese than queso that rocks.
Don’t miss this one!! It is where So. Cal. Meets Carolina Beach.
On top of it. The service is very good and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nollie's Taco Joint also viewed

 

Been to Nollie's Taco Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing