We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
158
67
39
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
67
39
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachmyrtle beachbedroom condogreat golfgolf packagefull kitchenpro shophot tubin excellent shapewasher dryerfamily weekendquiet locationstayed nightsgrand strandhome away from homewe've stayedcommons
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at Brunswick Plantation for twenty years in and off...from the early days. This weekend we stayed again in the original rooms. I'll bet they were original. Love layout. Was clean. Just so outdated. Front desk staff is notoriously "annoyed" in their responses and overall demeanor. For such a great place, seems like they could find at least one person to work in the office who made you feel welcomed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My foursome booked a long weekend golf package here directly from their website...Affordable, nice accommodations, golf tee times were 'ON TIME" which can be a rarity in these parts of the Grand Strand...We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over the 4th of July. We had a great time. The condo was clean and roomy. Loved the deck. That's become my new happy place.

The complex was quite and well kept up. They could've used a hose area to clean the beach sand off the boogie boards but that's the only fault I had.

I'd go back in a second.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

My husband and I stay at the condos while visiting family living in its private housing area. This is the second time we have stayed in one of the lock-out rooms. In general, the lock-outs need updating. This room was on the bottom floor of the building. Mosquitoes cluster around the lighted entrance way and on the door, so by the time you finesse the well used lock, they are on you or in the room. The room contained two queen beds, but only one reading lamp. The small kitchen area had a kitchen sink, plates and glasses, a camp refrigerator, and coffee maker, dish soap and a kitchen towel. We didn't bother looking for anything else since we ate out. There was a small dining table for two by the window. One corner was taken up by a hot tub for probably 4 people and full length mirrors around it. It could have been used for a place to put our luggage instead. There was a closet, but it also contained a fairly high vacuum, and we decided that it was so not appealing to hang anything in it. There were enough towels and washcloths for our 3 day stay. There is no room service that comes with the basic price of the rooms...which is a very appealing price. The shower was fine and toilet standard height in the bathroom, however the bathroom sink, which was outside the bathroom, came to our high thighs. My husband had a hard time shaving and bending so low. There are no ADA units. No lighting over the dining table. There was an overhead light/fan in the center of the room, but it didn't do much. Lights over the bathroom sink were ok, and since the mirrored walls and hot tub were beside the sink, reflected more light than anything else in the room. Check in went quickly. Reception said that most of the sinks are of the same heights in the other units. Some units have been renovated by the owners, but you get luck of the draw. The last room we had on a previous visit was depressing and dark since it had an air conditioner unit outside it and a screen. This room was better. Overall, it is just not a cheery place. We may look elsewhere on our next visit, despite the good price. Another annoying point is that you have to charge a deposit to your credit card when you reserve, and then are notified some days out of your arrival to confirm the charge of the remaining balance. Unnecessary complexity-why can't they do like many places and just charge the card after 4:00pm of the date of your arrival?

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thekansaspyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We loved our first floor, pet friendly condo. We had a great view of the course. The patio was fun to sit at and watch the carts go by. Very nice living room, bedroom, and bath. Two TV's. The pool was open and refreshing and clean. The area is quiet and nestled into the trees. Had a bit of trouble with the front desk, a bit intimidating. Finally it was resolved. It could have been my own error....but lack of help in resolving was an issue. Think pets should be a one time fee and not daily. That can add up.

Room Tip: We were in building 25 across from pool and looking at course. There is two bedrooms also.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews