We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 60th Birthday/Family Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here (Commons) over the weekend. This was a surprise 60th Birthday weekend for my mother from all her children. The front desk and security gate staff worked really hard to make sure this stayed a surprise. Grounds/condos/pool were clean. 4-star because the condos/appliances are out dated and is in need for some upgrades. However, for the price I understand. I know that it would have been much more if it was upgraded. Would come again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travelholic_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at Brunswick Plantation for twenty years in and off...from the early days. This weekend we stayed again in the original rooms. I'll bet they were original. Love layout. Was clean. Just so outdated. Front desk staff is notoriously "annoyed" in their responses and overall demeanor. For such a great place, seems like they could find at least one person to work in the office who made you feel welcomed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LEANC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My foursome booked a long weekend golf package here directly from their website...Affordable, nice accommodations, golf tee times were 'ON TIME" which can be a rarity in these parts of the Grand Strand...We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over the 4th of July. We had a great time. The condo was clean and roomy. Loved the deck. That's become my new happy place.

The complex was quite and well kept up. They could've used a hose area to clean the beach sand off the boogie boards but that's the only fault I had.

I'd go back in a second.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

My husband and I stay at the condos while visiting family living in its private housing area. This is the second time we have stayed in one of the lock-out rooms. In general, the lock-outs need updating. This room was on the bottom floor of the building. Mosquitoes cluster around the lighted entrance way and on the door, so by the time you finesse the well used lock, they are on you or in the room. The room contained two queen beds, but only one reading lamp. The small kitchen area had a kitchen sink, plates and glasses, a camp refrigerator, and coffee maker, dish soap and a kitchen towel. We didn't bother looking for anything else since we ate out. There was a small dining table for two by the window. One corner was taken up by a hot tub for probably 4 people and full length mirrors around it. It could have been used for a place to put our luggage instead. There was a closet, but it also contained a fairly high vacuum, and we decided that it was so not appealing to hang anything in it. There were enough towels and washcloths for our 3 day stay. There is no room service that comes with the basic price of the rooms...which is a very appealing price. The shower was fine and toilet standard height in the bathroom, however the bathroom sink, which was outside the bathroom, came to our high thighs. My husband had a hard time shaving and bending so low. There are no ADA units. No lighting over the dining table. There was an overhead light/fan in the center of the room, but it didn't do much. Lights over the bathroom sink were ok, and since the mirrored walls and hot tub were beside the sink, reflected more light than anything else in the room. Check in went quickly. Reception said that most of the sinks are of the same heights in the other units. Some units have been renovated by the owners, but you get luck of the draw. The last room we had on a previous visit was depressing and dark since it had an air conditioner unit outside it and a screen. This room was better. Overall, it is just not a cheery place. We may look elsewhere on our next visit, despite the good price. Another annoying point is that you have to charge a deposit to your credit card when you reserve, and then are notified some days out of your arrival to confirm the charge of the remaining balance. Unnecessary complexity-why can't they do like many places and just charge the card after 4:00pm of the date of your arrival?

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thekansaspyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabash
13.5 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
530 reviews
13.6 km away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
762 reviews
15.7 km away
The Winds Resort Beach Club
The Winds Resort Beach Club
#2 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort

Address: S. Middleton Dr. NW, Calabash, NC 28467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Calabash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Calabash
Price Range: €48 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brunswick Plantation Resort Villas offers 1 and 2 bedroom golf course condos featuring fully equipted kitchens, two full sizes beds in each bedroom, high speed internet, indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, exercise spa, 27 hole championship golf course and driving range, 19th hole golfers lounge and restaurant. We are open year round and are located near Myrtle Beach close to family amusments, golf courses, fishing, horse back riding, shopping, and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brunswick Plantation Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Plantation Golf Hotel Calabash

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing