We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
199
96
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
96
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store old gray house the outer banks hatteras island deluxe room ice machine pet friendly room short drive orange blossom nice pool easy access owners and staff fridge and microwave a great place to stay coffee pot full kitchen laid back
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

What a lovely, well kept motel.
It is obvious the owners care for their property. This motel has beautifully merged the oldbeach vibe motel with the present day .
It was immaculate, bright and cheery! We had 2 queens on the second floor.Amenities included coffee pot And hair dryer,not always found in the older beach motels.
We met the owner and Sookie upon arrival..
We had a great stay..we will return andc definitely recommend to friends!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carolou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This motel is very old-fashioned and almost nostalgic as such. Space rooms. No luxury, but all you need. What is great is the cleanliness and the non-carpeted floors which make it appetizing and inviting. No flares or frills. Quite pricey for what you get, but clean!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The room was very clean with all amenities except there is no breakfast included. The bed was comfortable and good shower. We were very happy with our stay here and the price was nice too. We were there right after Labor Day weekend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cgcarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed here for three nights in mid-September with our beagle pup. Since we were traveling with the dog, I booked an efficiency as I knew that we would be eating takeout. The room was a decent size, nicely appointed with a sofa and tables and very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. It's just down the road from the lighthouse and it was an easy walk to The Orange Blossom Bakery, Buxton Munch, and the ABC; Connor's supermarket and is right across the street. The staff and owners are so friendly; make sure to say hello to their sweet bulldog Sookie (sp?). I've already been recommending the establishment to others and if we find that we're looking to spend a couple of nights on Hatteras in the future, we'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Pet-friendly rooms are all courtyard. If you want a slightly larger room, go for the efficiency.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 283beckya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, Owner at Cape Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us back in September -- it was our pleasure having you and your beagle here. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,
Angie, Bill, and Suki- Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Cape Pines! The room was spacious and very clean! Sweetest and most accommodating staff!! We also enjoyed the nostalgic atmosphere of Cape Pines. It was the perfect choice for our weekend in Buxton! We will definitely plan to visit again!☀️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, Owner at Cape Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

And we loved having you stay with us, Wendy! Thrilled the room and everything else was to your liking -- can't wait to have you back.

All the best,
Angie & Bill R.- Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews