We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lighthouse View Oceanfront Lodging(Buxton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Gull Motel(Hatteras Island)
US$211
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Breakwater Inn(Hatteras Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
195
94
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
94
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storeold gray housethe outer bankshatteras islandhardwood floorsice machineroom was largepet friendly roomshort drivenice poolorange blossomking bedsmall fridgepicnic tablesa great place to staycoffee potfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

What a lovely, well kept motel.
It is obvious the owners care for their property. This motel has beautifully merged the oldbeach vibe motel with the present day .
It was immaculate, bright and cheery! We had 2 queens on the second floor.Amenities included coffee pot And hair dryer,not always found in the older beach motels.
We met the owner and Sookie upon arrival..
We had a great stay..we will return andc definitely recommend to friends!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carolou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This motel is very old-fashioned and almost nostalgic as such. Space rooms. No luxury, but all you need. What is great is the cleanliness and the non-carpeted floors which make it appetizing and inviting. No flares or frills. Quite pricey for what you get, but clean!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The room was very clean with all amenities except there is no breakfast included. The bed was comfortable and good shower. We were very happy with our stay here and the price was nice too. We were there right after Labor Day weekend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cgcarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed here for three nights in mid-September with our beagle pup. Since we were traveling with the dog, I booked an efficiency as I knew that we would be eating takeout. The room was a decent size, nicely appointed with a sofa and tables and very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. It's just down the road from the lighthouse and it was an easy walk to The Orange Blossom Bakery, Buxton Munch, and the ABC; Connor's supermarket and is right across the street. The staff and owners are so friendly; make sure to say hello to their sweet bulldog Sookie (sp?). I've already been recommending the establishment to others and if we find that we're looking to spend a couple of nights on Hatteras in the future, we'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Pet-friendly rooms are all courtyard. If you want a slightly larger room, go for the efficiency.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 283beckya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, Owner at Cape Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us back in September -- it was our pleasure having you and your beagle here. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,
Angie, Bill, and Suki- Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Cape Pines! The room was spacious and very clean! Sweetest and most accommodating staff!! We also enjoyed the nostalgic atmosphere of Cape Pines. It was the perfect choice for our weekend in Buxton! We will definitely plan to visit again!☀️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, Owner at Cape Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

And we loved having you stay with us, Wendy! Thrilled the room and everything else was to your liking -- can't wait to have you back.

All the best,
Angie & Bill R.- Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews