We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
66
50
13
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
50
13
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub outer banks enclosed porch ocean front off season efficiency room high tide full kitchen place to stay get away fishing trip wi fi bit dated nothing fancy cape hatteras national seashore two night stay beach gear
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This motel is dated to a fault, but getting past that, it's clean and comfy...we had refrigerator, micro, toaster, coffee maker, new tv, free wifi, great beds, modern pool/hot tub and enclosed porch w/rocking chairs, so close, could here the ocean...the beach was just a few steps, sound, a few more than that, Hatteras lighthouse right around the corner...we had ocean view, there are highway view also, so request when you book...the young man in the office was great. Did everything to make us happy and filled us in on whatever we asked...really liked this motel and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Be sure and request ocean view or ocean front when reserving, or you will be put on the highway side...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 274joycet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We've stayed at Outer Banks Motel for the past 9 years and always get Cottage 107 or 108 right on the beach. Very comfortable and like that it's secluded and quiet . Plenty of beach and the sunrise and sunsets are amazing. We were there when the power outage happened and within hours the motel had us on a generator so we had A/C and power so we didn't lose our food and could cook. We left the next day ahead of Saturday's evacuation. Still we couldn't have asked for better weather or a better time. Will be coming back with more family members next year. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating!!!

Room Tip: Love the cottages right on the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jlt533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

It was a great place with the beach right there and with the hot tub plus the pool. My only complaint is that a lot of the cottages were outdated and the pool hours weren't that late, but other than that it was an amazing family trip! I would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Pick the beach front rooms! The sun rise is beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I stayed at the JA2 last September 2016. Had been at Salvo all week and needed a affordable cottage to meet my Son and grandchildren for the weekend. Great value, quiet, very clean, master bathroom was beautiful and remodeled with a soaking tub and shower. We could walk to the grocery store, bakery, etc. We could park at the motel, enjoy the pool and the beach. The owner was lovely. I would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lauragfritz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

My family has been going here for the longest time.I personally couldnt think of a better place,but this last time it was a little run down. My family has been staying in the same rooms for the longest time....actually. .since we've started going.The air conditioner was broke,the furniture was dry rotted and the kitchen table and chairs were in extremely bad shape.If i wouldn't have stayed the last time i would've left the best comment ever.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank annyounghasaeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews