We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
66
50
13
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
50
13
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub outer banks enclosed porch ocean front off season efficiency room high tide full kitchen place to stay get away fishing trip wi fi bit dated nothing fancy cape hatteras national seashore two night stay beach gear
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I wanted to stay at the Motel, but it was booked out - so I ended up at Cottage F.
The cottages are in the village, but a more appropriate description would be "directly on Highway 12". the place has no charm, no Wifi, no TV in the bedroom. Everything is pretty run down and I didn't feel safe at all.
For this, the rate is far too high. After one night i fled, altough i booked two.

As far as the staff is concerned - no service attitude whatsoever.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smilla_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We enjoyed our stay and picked this hotel because they allowed us to bring our dog. The unit was clean but dated. Glad to have a kitchen. This area of the outer banks is less crowded and less commercial so it is very relaxing.

Room Tip: get a room away from the pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Rooms are dated, but very clean. A few weird things going on with the furnishings - including a random professionally matter photo of a young girl "Stacy" hanging in the kitchen.

Wifi connection isn't awesome unless you're right by the pool. The walls are very thin an we could hear our neighbors walking around and talking every night we were there.

The place is super close to Hattara's national shore and they are also located beach front. The have a restaraunt place across the street and a beach store next door.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in an ocean view cottage, and it was very nice. The room is very dated but very clean, and accommodating. The pool was great for I am not a beach person, definitely a great girls week was had by all!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank TerriMartin109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We have stayed in the ocean front cottage 108 for a couple of years and in the past an efficiancy and it is Awesome! We love being so close to the ocean. Wonderful staff and very clean. It's our favorite place! We will be back again in September. Thanks Ms. Carol, Ms. Barbara, and staff. :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obxgirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews