We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Room and Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hatteras Island Inn Buxton
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Buxton
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This about says it all. The staff - all of them - were wonderful. Happy and smiling - all the time. Pool was a little TOO warm for my taste since it was so blessed hot out; but, it was clean. Great location in relation to food and the Cape Hatteras State Park. Not a single complaint.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor - good because there were no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K1004WEdebrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

The Hatteras Island Inn is clean and located within easy walking distance to the beach. The rooms do not have wi-fi and there is no free breakfast; however, the beds are comfortable and rooms are large. There was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The exterior could use some maintenance - paint on the room doors and such but one has to account for the harsh environment. My only complaint is that the morning we were due to leave someone was pounding on our door at 8:30am to see if we were still there. I am on vacation, right? Did not appreciate the wake up call.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the north side of the hotel have an ocean view of sorts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OhioBuckeye826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We weren't sure what to expect having never stayed near Hatteras before. We were pleasantly surprised with the room we had. Very clean. Comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location on Rt 12. A few steps away from the beach. What more could we have asked for? Anyone who could find something negative about this place wouldn't be happy anywhere. Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: We loved being on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank punkydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

One of the only motels to be open 24/7 on the island. We arrived late on a Saturday evening and had difficulty finding a place that was open. The night manger, Robert, went above and beyond to get us a place to stay. He very helpful and friendly. If in the area again I will use them again! Thanks Robert for the great consumer service!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Familyonthegoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights and I was pleasantly surprised! It was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable, and clean! I would definitely stay here again!! The picture is the view from our window!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank livlivort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxton
4.4 km away
The Inn on Pamlico Sound
16.5 km away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#7 of 11 in Hatteras Island
136 reviews
15.1 km away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#10 of 11 in Hatteras Island
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Cape Pines Motel
Cape Pines Motel
#2 of 6 in Buxton
314 reviews
0.3 km away
Cape Hatteras Motel
Cape Hatteras Motel
#4 of 6 in Buxton
288 reviews
0.2 km away
Lighthouse View Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatteras Island Inn Buxton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatteras Island Inn Buxton

Address: 46745 NC Hwy 12, Buxton, Hatteras Island, NC 27920 (Formerly Comfort Inn )
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Hatteras Island > Buxton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Buxton
Price Range: €54 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hatteras Island Inn Buxton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatteras Island Inn is on the ocean side of Hatteras Island in the village of Buxton North Carolina. The beach is just a short walk away using the beach access. The Cape Hatteras Lighthouse is just two miles from the Inn and can be plainly seen from our observation tower as well as incredible sunrises and sunsets. Horseback riding, Go-Carts, Bumper Cars, Mini-Golf, Museums, Charter Cruises/Fishing trips, Gift Shops, and Great Dining are just some of the pleasures you can experience during your stay with us. Don't forget to take some time-out and relax at our pool while you are with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hatteras Island Inn Buxton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hatteras Island Hotel Buxton
Comfort Inn Buxton
Buxton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing