We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
209
84
24
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
84
24
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prime rib huge fireplace front porch historic lodge trout rocking chairs dining room is no air conditioning the main lodge family suite step back in time blt soup rustic charm board games halloween party wonderful porch lamb shank
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Myself and my family frequent this very nice Inn in a quiet setting in one of the quietest cities in America. We go there to ride motorcycles in the Smoky Mountains from time to time. It's nice to get up and have breakfast prepared, spend a long day in the mountains and come home to a warm meal in the evening. We enjoy our stays here.

Room Tip: Lodge is rustic. Cabins have AC and larger, modern showers and, if you're into it, a TV.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdub785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We have been going here for about 18 years. It hasn’t changed a bit, and that’s a good thing. No television or phone in the room. Walking distance to the town. Great food! Dinner and breakfast included. Great hosts and courteous staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SomeOleDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Located up the mountain overlooking small mountain town. Wonderful atmosphere at the Fryemont Inn, quaint and cozy rooms. Love the Hosts and staff they make you feel welcome, anything they can do! Good food, Family style... Rainbow Trout, Prime Rib were terrific. after a day in the mountains and surrounding area relax in the main room of the Inn. Huge Fireplace... set in the rocking chairs on the porch and meet new folks or just gaze out at the beauty of the mountains and the town of Bryson city. stayed in August and October 2017 both times were good. No AC but rooms on the backside were comfortable. changing leaf color pretty spectacular in October

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank slmartin1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Located in the beautiful mountain town of Bryson City, NC. Not many people have heard of the Fryemont Inn. It is closed in the winter months. I have visited the restaurant a few times. It is a good idea to make reservations. This old mountain lodge was built back in the 1920's. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, family style. Love the local rainbow trout. They also have a full bar in the back which is nice and cozy. The staff is very friendly. The atmosphere will take you back in time!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is a favorite family vacation for us. We go annually and our kids look forward to it each year. Amazing meals. Old fashion family time doing puzzles and playing board games in the main gathering room at night after a day of tubing, hiking or gem mining. Sipping drinks in a rocking chair on the porch as the sun sets. Perfect!! The old wood lodge makes you fweel like you stepped back in time! love it love it love it

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank mountainmom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews