We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
209
84
24
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
84
24
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prime rib huge fireplace trout front porch historic lodge balcony suite included in the room rate the main lodge dining room is rocking chairs brown family no air conditioning family suite step back in time blt soup rustic charm board games
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The Fryemont is an awesome structure made of wood. It was built in an era when things were built to last as they were made from solid materials. The common room has a glorious fireplace as does the dining room. This place is old school. Your meal is included with your rate. It is a charming place and a great value.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We LOVED our short stay here. The in-house restaurant is AMAZING. The rooms are so unique and each one has so much character. The common area has an enormous fireplace, cozy lounging, tables with games, and so much more. The front porch has breathtaking views and lots of rocking chairs. This place was by far my favorite place to stay and I can't wait to visit again! We stayed here for our 10 year anniversary in May of 2015.

Room tip: If they aren't booked, asked to look around and pick your favorite!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinalB2390WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

If you love antiques and bed and breakfast then you will love this place. The added plus is dining. Staying here is wonderful but when you add a great breakfast and a fantastic dinner you just can't ask for anything more. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank virgeo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

With all its rustic charm of 90+ years, there’s a real draw for us to the Fryemont Inn. Nestled on a hill in Bryson City, NC with a rocking chair porch view of the Smokey Mountains, it has much to offer. Don’t know if it’s the delightfully friendly and efficient staff; or the delicious breakfast and dinner meals; or the comfortable night’s rest; or Punkin, the snuggling cat; or the cozy lobby with the inviting fireplace; or the casual conversations with other guests....or maybe just a combination of all these things...but whatever it is, we keep going back to this very special place!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank mcarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This beautiful historic and unique inn is where I long to visit every year. It wraps its warmth around you with its chestnut paneling, creaky floors, huge fireplace and excellent food. The Browns are special people who have run this jewel for decades. Most people return year after year. Yes, it is not for everyone, but if you love rustic, unique, cozy and charming, please try this lovely place when in the area. You will return!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews