We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and bagels were perfect”
Review of Mountain Perks

Mountain Perks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed this as a brunchish place before going out hiking. The coffee was tasty and fraps are great. The food took a while to get. It was worth it though. The Angel Bagel is awesome! It's like a mini bagel bite basically.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

So friendly and delicious coffee. The building is cute, decorated with local art. A real gem for the town!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank RedTravels42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The food and service was great! It is very hard to find a place to eat that has such a big variety of gluten free food. When I asked the lady that waited on us what they had the was gluten free she said that they could fix anything on the menu gluten free! My husband and I had gluten free ham and cheese wraps with potato chips with ice tea. This was a great experience for us! The great thing is that they put on their sign outside that they have gluten free food. We look forward to going back when we go to Bryson City!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank DebbieMay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We ate breakfast here every day! We have some favorite items including the egg and cheese on Asiago bagel, cinnamon toast bagel, trail fuel bagel, yogurt parfait... the wraps are also great. Service is very friendly. If you are in a hurry, call your order in ahead. This is not fast food, but is worth it.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Schmichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Great locally owned,owner operated "Coffee Shop" downtown across from the train depot. Excellent, mostly homemade food in a nice quaint atmosphere with very friendly and helpful service from the owners and their staff. Great Roll-ups, homemade soup and delicious Quiches and cinnamon rolls. We will most definitely return whenever we are there again!!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lounx801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Perks also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mountain Perks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing