We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Ski weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Boone NC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Boone NC
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Boone
Cartersville, Georgia USA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good for Ski weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Good basic hotel. Front desk staff are usually local college students, friendly and helpful. Indoor pool water is warm but in coldest weather, the air may be cold. Rooms are clean and a good size. Wifi works well.
There are a couple weeks during Dec. and Jan. when they have college groups there for skiing...they have coordinators there with them and it is credit classes...just ask to be on the ground floor.
Breakfast is mediocre. The have bagels, small danishes, cereal, etc. but nothing cooked...no proteins. The lady working there is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Take Ski lessons from the French Swiss Ski School at Appalachian Mountain. They have been in busine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david b, General Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next ski trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    206
    189
    155
    106
See reviews for
398
167
61
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

When I thought Super 8, in my mind it was a dump motel. I do not stay in motels anymore so when I passed the Super 8 Hotel in Boone, NC I was very surpirsed. I looked a some other reviews and decided to give it a try on Parent's week-end last September. We have a child at Appalachain State University. We were very pleased and will definately stay there again.
The lady who put out the food for the continential breakfast was very nice and made sure there was plently of everything. Our maid did not bang on the door at 6AM wanting to know if we were leaving soon. We had been out a little late the last night and wanted to sleep in a little and even though we forgot to put out a sign, they did not disturb us early. The beds,
while not as comfortable as home, were good for a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyMom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david b, General Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you, thank you for your positive comments! We look forward to seeing you on your next ski trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We came on a trip to see the fall colors in the mountains/Blue Ridge Parkway nearby. Our non-smoking king bedded room had a sleeper sofa in the room too. Included BASIC breakfast and wi-fi were good. Room had small microwave and small fridge. Room was clean, but one light bulb was burned out and the tub faucet had a constant drip. I reported drip for repair as we checked out. Turns out all the king bedded rooms are on the side of the hotel right by the busy road, so we had to have the heating/air system run all night to mask the noise even though we were on the 4th floor. We were able to sleep fine once the air system was turned on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DriveMeCrazyinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 6 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We booked a room here over two weeks ahead of arrival. Called to confirm our reservations twice, including the day before arrival. We were told all was confirmed. Upon check-in, we were advised that our confirmed King-size bed, Smoking room had been changed the night before to two Queen beds, Non-Smoking room and nothing else was available. Very upset and unhappy about the casual, non-caring attitude of the check-in staff. Although it was early afternoon when we checked in, they said they could not reach a manager. BEWARE!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHESTER76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 6 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boone hotels

Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed overnight in this hotel during a car trip we took down the Blue Ridge Parkway. The hotel is located on the way out of town but convenient enough to restaurants and shopping. Check in was smooth. Parking is convenient. By far this is the best Super 8 I have ever seen. The hotel is up to date, free popcorn, free breakfast, and absolutely friendly, personable staff.

The beds were comfortable with nice linens. The rooms are sizeable, clean, and quite tidy. After check-out I realized that I had left my camera charger and battery in an outlet in the room. I called and the sweetest desk clerk, Erin, had my items retrieved and mailed to my home. Yay!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through Boone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkennedy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8boone, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone NC, responded to this review, 6 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We would, also, like to let you know that we have made many changes to our hotel and hope you can enjoy them during your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 20 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.7 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 20 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boone NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone NC

Property: Super 8 Boone NC
Address: 2419 Highway 105, Near US 321, Boone, NC 28607-7815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone NC 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators, single serve coffee pots and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,a suite and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Boone NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super Eight
Boone Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing