We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel, great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had a great one night stay here in Boone. The hotel was easy to find right on the main highway through town. The hotel let us check in a few hours early and our room was spotless. The room layout was sort of a zig zag through a long skinny room which gave each area more separateness and privacy. The lobby internet service was fast and it automatically deleted browser files when I logged off. Breakfast was a big selections of do-it-yourself, heat and eat items. I was pleasantly surprised to see some lighter, diet friendly items offered too. The "clean" remote in the bedroom never worked but that was a pretty minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSueLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    120
    51
    12
    8
See reviews for
107
96
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
248 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Nothing to complain about. It was a very new Fairfield Inn. I noticed another review disappointed that this was run like a budget hotel. Overall, that's what a Fairfield Inn is. Room was very clean, staff was friendly, and room was a decent size. We got a great rate through the Marriott website. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ModerationForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed recently 12/30 -1/02/12. The Hotel was clean and the breakfast was good, for a Hotel, but not happy at all with the charges. We were quoted a price for 3 nights and I understand that taxes are to be added, but other hidden charges, not happy about that at all! Then to find out if you use a debit card to pay, they hold a incidental fee from your account as well. We were there for 3 days and they are holding another 80.00 in addition to what we were already charged for the room - which we were quoted 367.00 and they charged us 413.80. Not had good experiences with Fairfield Inn in the past, not sure what we were thinking!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed there 12/26-30. Great staff. Decent breakfast food. Disappointed that fireplace didn't work

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rcb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

You're staying at a Fairfield Inn - you want clean, comfortable and convienant - you get it all here. The room, a suite, was priced accordingly. I did not feel like I over paid. We were close to campus - not walking distance, but close. The pool looked small, but if you have kids, they will be happy. Breakfast was included and sufficient. No cable or in room movies, but you don't get that at a Fairfield, so you deal with it. If your in Boone and you end up at the Fairfield, you will be no worse for the ware and may find yourself very pleased.

Room Tip: If there are more than two of you - get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.7 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.5 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#8 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing