We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning both inside and out!”
GUEST PHOTO FROM FIRE PIT: JUNE 2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GUEST PHOTO FROM FIRE PIT: JUNE 2015
UPPER RIDGE AT KILKELLYS WEST WING ATTACHED TO MAIN HOUSE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
GUEST PHOTO FROM FIRE PIT: JUNE 2015
UPPER RIDGE AT KILKELLYS
WEST WING ATTACHED TO MAIN HOUSE
PRIVATE CONDO
MAGNIFICENCE
INSPIRING SUNRISES
SURREAL SUNSETS
FRONT PORCH
REAR DECK AND HOT TUB
PRIVATE & PEACFUL
OVERLOOK THE GORGE
MAIN ROOM
DINING FOR UP TO SIX
DIRECT VENT STONE STOVE
UPPER KING SUITE
LOWER KING SUITE
AWESOME GAME ROOM
PRIVATE JACUZZI
LOTS OF RAINBOWS
MORNING DEW
LARGE FIRE PIT
CANTILEVERED DECK
RELAXING SWINGS
LOTS FOR CHILDREN
JOANIE'S GARDEN
EARLY HUMMINGBIRDS
BETWEEN THE CLOUDS
SUNSETS OVER BEECH MOUNTAIN
CLOUDS DANCE BELOW
SNOW BLANKETS
GLISTENING
WINTER PARADISE
BE PART OF IT
AND STAY WARM
'WELCOME'
Joanie & Gary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ComfortMa...
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning both inside and out!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Kilkelly's own a slice of heaven. The views are amazing and the level of comfort they provide their guests is outstanding. We stayed with them for my 60th birthday weekend and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The attention to detail and to your comfort is special. The grounds feel like a beautiful park; every direction you look there is a view.
Joanie left us a yummy breakfast casserole and even made us cupcakes. Now where else do you get that great a treatment?
Will definately be returning this summer to see how much more beautiful it is wearing green.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to their guests comfort and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lrgardene...
New Boston, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Romantic, Relaxing and oh the view it's all AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Wish we had been able to stay here longer during our stay to this part of the Blue Ridge Parkway area. There amenties don't stop in this suite from the regulation size pool table with a Bose Stereo system, to the comfy leather love seat for curling up on to watch tv or read a book oh and the popcorn stashed away in the cabinet to pop.

We enjoyed a beautiful sunset from your own private porch swing? I planned on watching the sunrise from the deck on the other side of the suite the next morning but the fog and the rain had different plans.

One of my favorite touches was the scrumptious breakfast left to heat up at our leisure the next morning in the frig. We enjoyed being able to eat at our leisure and not have to get dressed to go to breakfast. And if you don't feel like going out to dinner in the evening there is a great little kitchen area to cook a meal or grill out on the deck but, if you don't feel like doing any of those order a homemade pizza, a bottle of wine and a few beers from Joanie and Gary - Very YUMMY!

Our night stay was amazing oh and the king size bed is very comfy. Another thing that I thought was great that if you were traveling with another couple there are two king size bedrooms and they are on separate floors so everyone can have their privacy too.

If ever in the area agian we will definately stay at Joanie and Gary's place in Boone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing