We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love Hob Nob” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Craft Eatery

Wild Craft Eatery
Ranked #22 of 148 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“love Hob Nob”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

the food is great and well prepared. great place with healthy vegetarian choices. We really enjoyed the food, the service and the atmosphere

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank onemtnlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    114
    41
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

If you're a vegetarian or just someone needing to get your daily dose of homegrown veggies, you MUST eat here! The chef adds a twist to each dish that only enhances the tastes. I had the amazing Quesadilla Maria.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun different great local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Hob Nob serves food you won't see in other places. I love the combinations of flavors and ingredients because the menu choices are not examples of food I ever prepare at home. The restaurant is a quirky atmosphere on Boone's main street and is often crowded when the weather is warm. The restaurant has a bar, but doesn't serve carbonated beverages...more healthy choices.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jyllgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Simply the best place for good local food in Boone. They have something for everyone and the energy is great here!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
233 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Local Place that is GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had dinner here on 12/30. This is a small, local place that has really, really good food at very reasonable prices. One of us got the tomatoe / goat cheese soup which was delicious, the other got an appetizer which was also very good.
I had a chicken / spinach salad with hot vegetables on top. At first I was hesitant because the hot vegetables on top of a spinach salad sounded a little strange. It was a large salad that was one of the best salads / meals I have had in my travels. They pride themselves on using local produce and farm to table entrees and food options.
The service is good and provided by energetic / young people who are great ambassadors to the local area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twosassyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Craft Eatery also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wild Craft Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing