We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpine Village Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hemlock Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
52
19
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
19
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbison burgerbeer cheeseoyster appetizernot a beer drinkergrilled romaine saladsat at the baroysterswonderful placewonderful staythe blue ridge parkwaygrandfather mountainbrewerystoutalehousecaroline
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch and a flight. Chicken Flatbread and tuna taco were excellent. Beer was top notch. Service was good, though we were there on a quiet afternoon. Nice place to stop while walking around this fun, funky little town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stopped here for an early dinner while driving the Blue Ridge Parkway.

We both got burgers that were good as well as beer that we liked. When we stopped it was still pretty quiet so we were able to select a table near a window. Our server was quite nice and we chatted with her.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We decided to spend some time in Blowing Rock on our spring vacation. My husband had researched the area ahead of time and we wanted to try the Blowing Rock Ale House and some of their craft beers. We stopped in for lunch and liked it so much we decided to stay in the inn that night! The staff was super friendly and our waiter introduced us to the innkeeper who was very helpful and accommodating. The inn room was quite comfortable and we decided to eat dinner at the Ale House that evening. Loved our visit to Blowing Rock and we will definitely return to the Blowing Rock Ale House again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OrientalKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had a positive experience. We welcome you back to stay with us anytime you are in the area.

Cheers,

Ryan parks
Communications Manager
Blowing Rock Brewing Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Went to the Ale House because their burgers were on the top 5 restaurants for hamburgers in the area. Majorly disappointed. We arrived in the middle of the afternoon, place was busy but not packed. We had to wait 30 minutes to be seated even though there were several empty tables in the dining area. Ordered the fried oysters for an appetizer and they were very good. Hamburgers were a big disappointment. They tasted like they were originally frozen before they were cooked. They were thick and "pre-formed", you could tell they were not hand made. French fries were wimpy. Staff was friendly and service was good once seated.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianefp812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Diane,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our burgers while visiting the Ale House. As a craft cuisine restaurant, our burgers are never frozen. Our meats are locally sourced through our suppliers and brought in fresh throughout the week. Many folks rave about our thicker hand patties which are always prepared in-house, daily. We would like to invite you back to the Blowing Rock Ale House and hope during your next visit we exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for your review,

Ryan Parks
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I always come here on the weekends. The staff and service are friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. The food is very good, my favorite is the oyster bites and bison burger. Always consistent. Also, the beer is awesome, lots of choices and they have brewery tours. Big shout out to Cody, Seth, Jordan, Micki and Caroline. You all are always welcoming. Thanks for always being so fabulous. ❤

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews