We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky vibe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blowing Rock Ale House and Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch and a flight. Chicken Flatbread and tuna taco were excellent. Beer was top notch. Service was good, though we were there on a quiet afternoon. Nice place to stop while walking around this fun, funky little town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Blowing Rock Ale House and Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stopped here for an early dinner while driving the Blue Ridge Parkway.

We both got burgers that were good as well as beer that we liked. When we stopped it was still pretty quiet so we were able to select a table near a window. Our server was quite nice and we chatted with her.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We decided to spend some time in Blowing Rock on our spring vacation. My husband had researched the area ahead of time and we wanted to try the Blowing Rock Ale House and some of their craft beers. We stopped in for lunch and liked it so much we decided to stay in the inn that night! The staff was super friendly and our waiter introduced us to the innkeeper who was very helpful and accommodating. The inn room was quite comfortable and we decided to eat dinner at the Ale House that evening. Loved our visit to Blowing Rock and we will definitely return to the Blowing Rock Ale House again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OrientalKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had a positive experience. We welcome you back to stay with us anytime you are in the area.

Cheers,

Ryan parks
Communications Manager
Blowing Rock Brewing Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Went to the Ale House because their burgers were on the top 5 restaurants for hamburgers in the area. Majorly disappointed. We arrived in the middle of the afternoon, place was busy but not packed. We had to wait 30 minutes to be seated even though there were several empty tables in the dining area. Ordered the fried oysters for an appetizer and they were very good. Hamburgers were a big disappointment. They tasted like they were originally frozen before they were cooked. They were thick and "pre-formed", you could tell they were not hand made. French fries were wimpy. Staff was friendly and service was good once seated.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianefp812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Diane,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our burgers while visiting the Ale House. As a craft cuisine restaurant, our burgers are never frozen. Our meats are locally sourced through our suppliers and brought in fresh throughout the week. Many folks rave about our thicker hand patties which are always prepared in-house, daily. We would like to invite you back to the Blowing Rock Ale House and hope during your next visit we exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for your review,

Ryan Parks
Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I always come here on the weekends. The staff and service are friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. The food is very good, my favorite is the oyster bites and bison burger. Always consistent. Also, the beer is awesome, lots of choices and they have brewery tours. Big shout out to Cody, Seth, Jordan, Micki and Caroline. You all are always welcoming. Thanks for always being so fabulous. ❤

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.5 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
285 reviews
0.2 km away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
233 reviews
0.2 km away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
621 reviews
2.2 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
0.3 km away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blowing Rock Ale House and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blowing Rock Ale House and Inn

Address: 152 Sunset Dr, PO Box 2678, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7205 (Formerly Maple Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range: €75 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the center of downtown, the Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn is Blowing Rock's only fully operational micro-brewery, restaurant and lodging facility. You will find each guest room newly updated with its own special charm and furnished with either a queen or king bed. All rooms are appointed with ceiling fans, air conditioning, down-alternative comforters and ample pillows. Rooms also have flat-screen televisions, private baths, hair dryers and spa-inspired toiletries to ensure your comfort and relaxation. We invite you to join us in our restaurant to enjoy our upscale, locally sourced mountain cuisine and artisanal craft beer brewed on-site. Brewery tours are available Saturdays 1-5. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maple Lodge b&b
Maple Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing