We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blowing Rock Ale House and Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Found this place quite by accident while looking for a parking place. Lovely interior, nice and warm on a cold, wet day. The food was above average. Tasty southern fried chicken sandwich, burger cooked to perfection, and the surprise, a salmon sandwich with country ham!!! Our waiter was very personable but not overbearing, and the brews were good. Definitely would visit the ale house again.

Room Tip: We only ate at the ale house, We did not stay at the inn.
Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Blowing Rock Ale House and Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Came here over this Winterfest weekend. Tried the chili at the cookoff and decided to stop in. They were out of beer cheese so got pimento cheese with pretzels which was awesome. Had the raspberry wheat and loved it. Second beer was pilsner which was awesome too. Sat at the bar (tiny) and got great service. Jourdyn was super friendly and gave good reccomendations for bars to stop at before heading back to the Hemlock. Only suggestion is to turn the heat down because it was like a furnace even with windows open.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank happyfoodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped in after a day of shopping in Blowing Rock. Really cozy and inviting atmosphere. Lots of Blowing Rock Brewery choices on tap. We enjoyed the High Country Ale. Small bar area but several areas to sit including outside

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Beer, food, facility, atmosphere & service were all exceptional! A wonderful time with my 70+ year old father declaring his beer was the best he ever had. After travelling the world and drinking a LOT of beer, his approval is special. Our entire family enjoyed the vibe & our time together! Cheers!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank IBXBeverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for the weekend. The rooms are super cute and the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms and entire property were clean and neat. This Inn was right above the brewery and was right in the middle of town. Easy to walk to shops and restaurants. We only gave three stars because the weekend we came, there was an unruley guest who the cops had to be called on in the middle of the night. However, we were told we would be reimbursed for this night. On night three, staff members stayed and hung out downstairs and outside after closing for hours and were very loud making it difficult to relax in our room.
Overall, we had a pretty good weekend and will come back to Blowing Rock and the brewery. May just stay in a different location where we would get better sleep.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 November 2016

Katherine,

We are terribly sorry for about the unruly guest that stayed at our Inn one of the night's you were with us. This is the first time we have experienced a guest causing such a disturbance. We also apologize for our staff being loud during your third night's stay. Two of the three nights you stayed with us have been refunded and we hope that you enjoyed the complimentary dinner to our Ale House for these inconveniences.

We strive to exceed our guest expectation and invite you to join us again at the Blowing Rock Ale House and Inn.

Sincerely,
Ryan Parks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.5 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
285 reviews
0.2 km away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
233 reviews
0.2 km away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
621 reviews
2.2 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
0.3 km away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blowing Rock Ale House and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blowing Rock Ale House and Inn

Address: 152 Sunset Dr, PO Box 2678, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7205 (Formerly Maple Lodge Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range: €75 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the center of downtown, the Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn is Blowing Rock's only fully operational micro-brewery, restaurant and lodging facility. You will find each guest room newly updated with its own special charm and furnished with either a queen or king bed. All rooms are appointed with ceiling fans, air conditioning, down-alternative comforters and ample pillows. Rooms also have flat-screen televisions, private baths, hair dryers and spa-inspired toiletries to ensure your comfort and relaxation. We invite you to join us in our restaurant to enjoy our upscale, locally sourced mountain cuisine and artisanal craft beer brewed on-site. Brewery tours are available Saturdays 1-5. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maple Lodge b&b
Maple Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing