We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
124
116
47
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
116
47
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small stream twigs restaurant wine and cheese bagels abc store continental breakfast hardwood floors road noise comfortable bed rooms are small back porch sitting room get away private balcony coffee maker mini fridge king room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Enjoyed our stay last week. Nice room, friendly staff and beautiful place to visit. Located close to downtown, outlet stores, Blowing Rock Lookoff and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The weather was wonderful in the 70s. Look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlvtennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnMgmt, General Manager at The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi tlvtennessee, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this dazzling review of our Inn and our staff! Very happy to hear we were able to make your time away from home comfortable and enjoyable! We too look forward to your return trip! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We found the property to be beautiful. It is on Valley Blvd, but was very quiet. Our room was beautiful and we loved the small deck (listened to birds). Property is in a good location to walk to restaurants and shopping. Hot shower and a comfortable bed. Wine and cheese in the afternoons made our mini trip perfect.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnMgmt, General Manager at The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello Lindsey M,
Thank you for the kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I personally love the outdoor spaces at The Village Inn. The back porches are a great place for bird watching and listening to the creek. Very happy you enjoyed our wine & snack hour! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The Village Inn of Blowing Rock NC was a quaint and nice inn. Very clean and staff very helpful and nice. Breakfast was adequate for a continental. Easy access off of Highway 321 and a casual 10 to 15 walk to the shops in Blowing Rock.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thunder1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnMgmt, General Manager at The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi Thunder1950, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our location. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Blowing Rock is a fun town to visit and the hotel added to the charm. The room was nice and had rocking chairs on the back porch to enjoy the tranquility of the area. The girl at the front desk was especially helpful locating directions to the actual Blowing Rock. We had asked several people and directions were not good until she looked it up and printed us instructions. We also enjoyed the wind and cheese in the afternoon. I would highly recommend the Village Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aherrman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnMgmt, General Manager at The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hello aherrman2018 thank you for taking the time to write this dazzling review! Our rocking chairs are one of my personal favorite places to sit down and take a break.I'm happy to hear that our front desk associate was so helpful in getting you to where you wanted to be. On your next visit be sure to check out our outdoor fireplaces and we can set you up with everything you need for delicious smores! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We were fogged and rained in for three days. The place was nice and the happy hour Happy. The front desk staff was great. The Continential breakfast was just OK. The bed was above average for the price point. The cable guy came and fixed the remote when we reported it not working. The shower was good and hot. The floor rug under the bed seemed always damp and smelled a bit musty. The room frig and coffee maker were good. The location was great.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnMgmt, General Manager at The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hello rogersober, so sorry to hear about the weather during your stay but it sounds like you made the best of it! Thank you for the kind words about our front desk staff, the do put on a great happy hour. We have taken your feedback about breakfast into consideration and are currently trying out some new ideas I think you will enjoy on your next visit with us. Also, you will be happy to know that we've since got rid of all of the rugs under the beds that were just hiding out beautiful hardwood floors! Thank you for your feed back and kind words, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews