We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brunch just off the main street”

The New Public House
Reserve with OpenTable
The New Public House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hill St.
Description: Big Flavors - Casual Dining. The New Public House restaurant offers reasonably priced, delicious favorites in a relaxed, comfortable, and exciting environment. The New food concept was created by-renowned chef Michael Foreman. He supports local purveyors, regional flavors and offers a "NC farm to table" experience. The restaurant's bar is available for meeting friends and enjoying a drink or a meal in more casual setting. Offerings include our small plates specialties, as well as local NC beers; great wines by the glass and exotic, specialty cocktails by our own mixologist
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped off in Blowing Rock on the way to the airport in Charlotte and we wanted a good brunch. We really picked the right place! We had the breakfast sandwiches and we were not disappointed! The biscuits were huge- they call them cat head bc of the size of biscuits - and they were not lying! The potatoes were amazing- so crispy I had to ask and of course they were fried - how else could you get them so good? It was worth it- delish!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank annesX4191VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018

The Brunch was delicious! I had the Eggs Sardou and the eggs and meal could not have been more perfect. I swapped out the potatoes for creamy grits. DELICIOUS

My dining companions had the seafood crepes and not a bite was left on the plate.

I'll definitely be back on my next trip to Blowing Rock!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelGirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Excellent service and food. I have eaten most of the items on the menu and not had anything I didn't love.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank southwestguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Servers are very nice and attentive. Food is great! A great place to eat for a special occasion. Making a reservation ahead of time is a smart idea, and if you want to eat outdoors, be sure and let them know ahead of time. It looked like there are some locals who enjoy the place as well as tourists!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sunshine820889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Although casual in atmosphere, this is one of the most refined restaurants in town in terms of food, wine and service. Try the shrimp and grits...fabulous!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BaguetteLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Public House also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The New Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing