We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
186
130
59
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
130
59
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annex building private pool duck pond whirlpool tub within walking distance biscuits and gravy breakfast included main street downtown area king suite park your car the location is perfect bit dated downtown blowing rock nice room c unit spent one night
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

This is our second stay in several years and what a delight! It has been refurbished so our room was bright and cheery. The accoutrements were the most up to date —-LOVED the makeup mirror and quick hot water! Breakfasts were outstanding and changed daily. The staff was attentive and the room was well stocked. Finally, the price was competitive so we will definitely return! It is in a great location downtown and offers parking close to the Town Square. We loved the duck visits (in the photo).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and for returning to Meadowbrook Inn for your visit to Blowing Rock. We have been working hard on many positive updates to our property, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Come back to visit us and the ducks at the pond again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great location, just a few minute walk to downtown, the hotel is great. The hotel is very lean, has spacious rooms and a very good breakfast. The staff was very nice as well. We definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing to stay at Meadowbrook Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

It' in a great spot near everything in Blowing Rock, but it's an aging building.

The A/C in the first room was so loud and blew so hard, we knew we couldn't handle it, so we called the desk about a new room. They obliged and relocated us to a room that was less noisy, but noisy, all the same.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was not very good. The second day we were there, we decided to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanlRussell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Meadowbrook Inn. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for missing the mark during your stay.

Constructive feedback such as that provided in your review allows us to understand opportunities for improvement. We have recently completed the first phase of a significant upgrade to the property that included a full renovation of all of the bathrooms in our guest rooms. Needless to say, we have many more exciting changes to our property in the works.

We are very sorry for the inconveniences during your stay, and have shared your feedback with our maintenance and culinary staff for the benefit of future guests. We sincerely hope that you will consider giving us another chance during a future trip to Blowing Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My husband and I stay at Meadowbrook Inn every year during Winterfest in Blowing Rock. The location is perfect, walking distance to town. Rooms are large and very clean and the homemade cookies in the lobby and breakfast are awesome.
I have stayed other places in the area and hands down this is the BEST!!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are the best for the view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robin2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you continue to return to stay with us each year during such a fun event! Your compliments about our guest rooms, amenities and location are greatly appreciated, and we cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit to Blowing Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Second year here while visiting Tweetsie. Very nice and large rooms. Super indoor pool. Good breakfast. A/C only blows and wouldn’t go below 73 which is hot for us. Two young boys enjoyed the pool after riding Thomas.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank georgesO7303US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing to return to stay with us at Meadowbrook Inn for your family trip to Tweetsie Railroad! We are glad to hear that you all enjoyed our indoor pool and complimentary breakfast buffet. We do sincerely apologize about the inconveniences you noted in your review, and we have shared the A/C issue encountered with our maintenance team for resolution. We hope to welcome you back again for your next visit to Tweetsie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews