We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
188
131
59
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
131
59
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annex building private pool duck pond two bedroom suite biscuits and gravy whirlpool tub within walking distance main street downtown area park your car the location is perfect nice room downtown blowing rock beds were very comfortable flat screen tv shops and restaurants yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We have traveled many places and were disappointed with the hotel. The rooms needed to be updated and the televisions did not even have the basic t.v. channels. We love Blowing Rock but will not come back to this hotel.

Room tip: We stayed in suite and it was nice - but the regular rooms were nominal.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyLipschutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your review. On behalf of all of us at Meadowbrook Inn, we sincerely apologize for falling far short of expectations.

Your constructive feedback on the TV service is appreciated. Following your stay, our team did make some updates to our television system to improve picture quality and availability of channels.

As of mid-March, our property is under new ownership and management. Our new team is currently planning updates to both our guest rooms and public spaces. Your feedback will certainly be incorporated in our property improvement plan.

We strive to ensure that every guest is satisfied with their stay. If your travels bring you back to Blowing Rock, we sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our annual girl's weekend - our second time selecting the Meadowbrook. Although the decor is a bit dated, we love the location right around the corner from the main drag. The suites have tons of space, comfy beds, a nice deck. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was simple but adequate. We all agreed we'd stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J7317TPamyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time my friend and I have stated at the Ridgeway. It's a charming place, the rooms are a good size, everything is within walking distance, and the rates are very reasonable. The only negatives for us are that the beds are quite soft and there was some drainage issues but we would still stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and room, and we hope to see you again at Meadowbrook Inn soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I want to say how impressed I was with the Meadowbrook Inn and suites. When we first got there we were put in a room right by the front desk and there was a wedding at the property that night. It was loud so he asked to move. At 8 PM the manager didn't skip a beat and gave us two much larger rooms in a separate annex building that were very quiet. They were very accommodating to our every request including storing ice cream we bought at the grocery store. The hotel is a stones throw from downtown Blowing rock and I would highly recommend it

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pisher162013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELO-NC, Director of Sales at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hi Pisher,

Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We are glad to know the rooms in the Annex met all your needs. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Meadowbrook Inn, and the surrounding cities of Blowing Rock! The kids loved playing in the pool, feeding the ducks, and the Easter baskets and egg hunt at the hotel. We loved the discount tickets to surrounding attractions like Tweetsie, Grandfather Mountain, etc. The staff were so kind and helpful, especially the chef who made our daughter a birthday cake and the young man at the front desk who provided it with a smile. This place is very kid friendly, and met our needs to walk downtown for ice cream and dinner. Thank you so much for welcoming us to the NC mountains and to Blowing Rock!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KimberlyQ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELO-NC, Director of Sales at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hi Kimberly,

We are happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay in Blowing Rock. There are many wonderful activities in the area for children of all ages. Thank you for choosing us and warm welcome will always be waiting at the Meadowbrook Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews