We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick escape from the heat.”
Review of Meadowbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meadowbrook Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The cooler temps of the mountains was welcome as was the warm welcome we received going back to Meadowbrook. Our room was immaculate - bright and beautifully decorated. The staff make you feel as though you are their most important visitor. The breakfast selection was and the food was good. Although we did not use the pool, it is beautiful as are the grounds of the Meadowbrook. Feeding the ducks outside by the water is always a good time too. Both in the evening and early morning we enjoyed sitting on the patio outside, admiring the pretty landscaping. Blowing Rock has so much to offer, and this is definitely the place to stay!

Room Tip: Have stayed in several rooms - all were excellent. Suites are extremely nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JTM0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We had a suite for 5 days and enjoyed it very much! Breakfast buffet was very good and they offered a variety of food to choose from! Located in walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Blue Ridge Parkway nearby! Lots of things for kids to do! Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

In Blowing Rock for the monthly "Art in the Park" art show, my wife and I enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Meadowbrook. Check-in was a breeze -- took less than five minutes. We found the room to be spotless, and the bed and linens were really comfortable. Everything in the room was in good working order. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, finding it to have a good number of offerings. The hotel's location is perfect for walking around Blowing Rock, which is always a treat.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff8897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

My wife, two small boys and I stayed here 3 nights for a nice, long Memorial Day weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was great for our family with some basic choices of cold items (cereal, yogurt, etc.) and hot items (eggs, sausage, waffles from a waffler maker [a hit!], etc.).

The staff members were friendly and professional. We enjoyed the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. It's a short walk to downtown (we walked to Mellow Mushroom and by a park where folks were playing their "fiddles").

Thanks to all of you guys at Meadowbrook for helping to give us a great weekend away.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Everything was wrong. Room was not what I asked for, key didn work, wifi didn t work, whirlpool didn t work, front desk should be trained to handle complaints. Arrogant and not helpful. OUTDATED in everyway

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schillaci42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.5 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
650 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
2.2 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
0.3 km away
The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn
0.8 km away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#8 of 16 in Blowing Rock
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Inn

Address: 711 Main St, P.O. Box 2005, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8278
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: €60 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowbrook Inn is located within walking distance of the heart of downtown Blowing Rock, NC, which is the "Southeast's prettiest town", according to Southern Living magazine. Enjoy the short walk to downtown restaurants, shops, boutiques, festivals, and parades.Blowing Rock's 3,600 feet elevation means great summer weather and plenty of wintertime activities. The town is a short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Moses Cone Manor, Grandfather Mountain, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Appalachian State University, and to the neighboring town of Boone.Our facilities and the surrounding area make the Meadowbrook Inn the perfect location for family weekends, social gatherings, events, weddings, conferences, and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Meadowbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Blowing Rock
Meadowbrook Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing