We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
178
124
57
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
124
57
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolduck pondfeeding the duckswhirlpool tubmain buildingwithin walking distancebreakfast includedbiscuits and gravydowntown areaking suitepark your carthe location is perfectbit dateddowntown blowing rockspent one nightliving roomfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

In Blowing Rock for the monthly "Art in the Park" art show, my wife and I enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Meadowbrook. Check-in was a breeze -- took less than five minutes. We found the room to be spotless, and the bed and linens were really comfortable. Everything in the room was in good working order. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, finding it to have a good number of offerings. The hotel's location is perfect for walking around Blowing Rock, which is always a treat.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff8897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

My wife, two small boys and I stayed here 3 nights for a nice, long Memorial Day weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was great for our family with some basic choices of cold items (cereal, yogurt, etc.) and hot items (eggs, sausage, waffles from a waffler maker [a hit!], etc.).

The staff members were friendly and professional. We enjoyed the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. It's a short walk to downtown (we walked to Mellow Mushroom and by a park where folks were playing their "fiddles").

Thanks to all of you guys at Meadowbrook for helping to give us a great weekend away.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Everything was wrong. Room was not what I asked for, key didn work, wifi didn t work, whirlpool didn t work, front desk should be trained to handle complaints. Arrogant and not helpful. OUTDATED in everyway

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schillaci42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Save your hard earned money and stay elsewhere. I cannot say a good thing about this Inn. We are in our third room in 5 hours. The first room had stained ceiling from a leak and gaps in the ceiling tile along with a nasty wet towel on the back of the tub. The so acclaimed front desk manager was rude, snippy and should never be allowed to work in the service business. We were moved to a different room, 306 and the AC didnt work so at 11:00 pm we moved again. The rooms are run down, the TV buzzes and none of the rooms had coffee to go with the coffee maker. The worst part of it all is the front desk manager. She made it obvious we were bothering her with petty issues like the dirty wet towel room and the briken AC room, however, she didn't mind taking our money for the over priced rooms. There are many cute little hotels in town, check them out and stear clear of Meadowbrook.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Enjoyed my two night stay here. Just park and walk to shops and restaurants. Room was very clean and nice size. Only thing that bothered me was the loud sound of the air system coming on. Other than that....nice place. Breakfast served till 10am and a nice assortment to pick from. Didn't use pool but could hear other folks using it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gypsyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews